Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Osseo, MN
Students enrolled: 453

4 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


36 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Heritage Christian Academy 1

Posted August 16, 2014
- a community member
Uncertain why seasoned leaders in secondary are not returning this year. Seems like a massive changeover. Without the secondary principal, guidance counselor, and deans who will students go to who know the kids, culture and history? My friends are worried that HCA is losing its focus on Christian values and relationships. Why so many changes? and I heard we will know be eating lunch in the gym while elementary students are taking PE. Whats up with that? current student

Heritage Christian Academy 1

Posted June 26, 2014
- a parent
New principal presents himself as extremely unorganized, we are worried about the quality of education here and are looking for another school.


Heritage Christian Academy 5

Posted February 21, 2014
- a parent
We have been apart of Heritage for 7 years and have two kids there. We love the education our children are receiving. With one child in middle school, the relationship he is developing with his teachers is priceless. The commitment to growing spiritually is a key piece of Heritage. HCA's leadership team is a group of God honoring, prayerful leaders. Are there other private schools in the area... Yes... But..This is a private Christian school... The Bible is taught here without Biblical concepts changed to fit the time!! Excited and thankful for the vital Biblical worldview my kids are learning at HCA!!!!

Heritage Christian Academy 5

Posted February 21, 2014
- a parent
Absolutely LOVE HCA! We have been there 7 years and plan to continue through 12th grade. The relationship our kids have with their teachers is amazing. These teachers pour their hearts out for the kids and teach from the Bible. Our children look up to the teachers as mentors and love going to school. We wouldn't trade it for anything.

Heritage Christian Academy 5

Posted March 08, 2013
- a parent
We have four children that attend this school and we cannot say enough about our overall experience. The teaching staff not only teaches a curriculum second to none, they nurture each student and teach morals and character based on biblical principles. The new president of HCA will continue to move the school in a progressive manner without compromising its base principles. So excited about the academic career for each of our four children.,


Heritage Christian Academy 5

Posted May 01, 2012
- a parent
Our family has been part of the Heritage family of believers for going on 9 years. Both of our children have had amazing educational and spiritual experiences and we are grateful to the Academy for being a light to our family and so many! Heritage offers excellent academics, many extracurricular opportunities and most importantly a focus on Jesus. Our kids' Biblical classes are off the chart amazing! The teachers, administrators and staff are wonderful examples of Christ-like leadership and educators. HCA students are loved, nurtured, challenged and equipped.

Heritage Christian Academy 5

Posted November 14, 2011
- a parent
We have been at Heritage for the past five years and couldn't be more pleased. The class sizes are small and allow for individual attention, the teachers really care and are available to help before and after school, and the quality of the education is excellent. My daughter graduates next year and we have every confidence that she will be well prepared for collage.

Heritage Christian Academy 5

Posted November 14, 2011
- a parent
If you are looking for a great start to your children's education, this is the school for you! The kindergarten program is amazing, teaching the kids to read within 9 weeks! The elementary teachers spend extra time caring for and enriching their students' lives. The Accelerated Reading (AR) program encourages all students to become life long learners. Great school!


Heritage Christian Academy 5

Posted November 14, 2011
- a parent
Our children have been attending Heritage Christian Academy for the past 8 years. What an amazing school! The teachers and staff are wonderful and are incredible role models for the children. There is a strong Christian atmosphere in the school. Also, from an academic standpoint and athletic standpoint, the school has so much to offer. We feel very blessed that we are able to send our kids to Heritage.

Heritage Christian Academy 1

Posted November 02, 2011
- a community member
i was a student at heritage christian academy and i still am scared with memories of that place. the majority of the schools facalty were nice, but i can say the kids at Heritage christian academy acted far from christians. after X amount of years there i lost my faith and attended counseling to be free of the demeaning and close to evil ways these students behaved towards me. i use to cry myself to sleep nearly every night because of how nasty these kids were and i have little to no self asteem or self confidence after leaving that place which is amazing to think of because i was the so happy to be me before i went to HCA i was the most confident person alive(not cocky or snobby).these kids have grown up in that school from preschool and the have formed strong cliques. if you are "pretty" your cool or if you are "snotty" or if you have been there a long time you are popular.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Heritage Christian Academy
15655 Bass Lake Road, Osseo, MN  55311
(763) 463-2200
Last modified Heritage Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Heritage Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top