Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Zachary Lane Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2015
- a parent
Zachary Lane Elementary (ZLE) has fantastic teachers and administration committed to their students excelling in the classroom and as individuals. The families that attend ZLE have a great sense community and are very supportive of the school. The children are excited and motivated to come to school each day! I highly recommend ZLE!

Zachary Lane Elementary School 3

Posted August 14, 2011
- a parent
I love all of the teachers and parents I have gotten to know over the years, but have been very disappointed with some of the administrative staff. As stated in one of the other parent reviews - bullying is a problem. My child has also been bullied, but no effective action has ever been taken. Each occurrence was treated as a non-issue in my opinion. As well, a few of the main office employees seem to lack common courtesies. And lastly, I do not think (most of) the children are being challenged and pushed to their potential academic and other abilities. I had very high expectations for this school but have been disappointed.


Zachary Lane Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
We followed principal, Mr. Moberg, from Pilgrim Lane, which closed last year because of budget cuts. He is an excellent leader, and this school just buzzes with energy. There are so many parents volunteering here, it's amazing. Great place!

Zachary Lane Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
Couldn't have wished for a better environment for our daughter that started full time Kindergarten this year. She absolutely loves it! After preschool at a local Montessori school I have to say we prefer Zachary! Our daughter used to prefer weekends, but not any more. She is always eager to go to school and doesn't want to miss out on any fun. The teachers seem very caring, patient and know how to motivate the kids. Too bad there is only one full time Kindergarten class as I think it could benefit many more children. Hope the coming years will be as pleasurable as this one! Highly recommend it.

Zachary Lane Elementary School 4

Posted April 14, 2008
- a parent
My Son is currently enrolled in ZLE and has enjoyed his k-3 classes. The chess club is absolutely fantastic as are all the teachers I have been involved with. The one downfall is their lack of commitment for the gifted programs. Next year the kaleidoscope (Advanced) program will be cut. This was sadly the highlight of my bright son s day. Focus on special needs (ADHD) remains but for the talented the resources are drying up.


Zachary Lane Elementary School 1

Posted March 07, 2008
- a parent
While I can say nothing bad about the teachers at this school (they are wonderful) I do however question the administration and there lack of effort in protecting our students while in their care. Our neighboorhood has at least nine children( not to mention other children at the school) who have complained about bullying to have absolutely nothing done. One parent moved all 3 of her children to another school because of this and 2 others have had to start driving their children to school to feel safe. My children will now be moved to another school because of this same problem. I just cannot understand why this school will not do anything to protect our children.

Zachary Lane Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 22, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school for any child. The kids here are very polite and friendly to new students. I have 3 kids at Zachary Lane they love the teachers and school overall. Even, though its part of a school district that has some middle school trouble, I feel my kids are safe here

Zachary Lane Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 06, 2005
- a parent
I have two children who attended Zachary Lane and one who is presently enrolled. I think that Zachary has provided them all with an excellent education. The level of parent involvement is very good and the school is run by a very competent principal. Zachary has top quality chess club with over 100 players. My children have all enjoyed their time there and have all gotten a top quality education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Zachary Lane Elementary School
4350 Zachary Ln, Plymouth, MN  55442
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (763) 504-7300
Last modified Zachary Lane Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top