Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wayzata East Middle School 3

Posted July 04, 2014
- a parent
We are leaving the district. If you have a home under $500, 000 you will be a minority and the district WILL treat you differently. We had a horrible busing experience because we lived in a townhome. If you can pay for private lessons for your child in any activity than your child has a CHANCE to be in an activity in high school. If 1 high school teacher knows your child name, than you made progress. Size of the high school is equal to a community college. Your child's graduating class will be close to 1000. The reason Wayzata school district is ranked so high is because all year the students prepare for the state tests and take practice tests almost monthly, my children were constantly stressed about these tests. Huge minority population, which raises tests scores on one end and on the other hand forces the teachers to concentrate on children that do not speak English. I have noticed that hot lunch prices are about $.50 higher than most other schools in the twin cities. Conclusion = Teachers were incredible otherwise do not spend your money to live in the Wayzata School District!!

Wayzata East Middle School 5

Posted April 29, 2012
- a parent
My child went to Wayzata East Middle school for 7th & 8th grade. When he hit some bumps in the road the Principal, Vs. Principal, Track Coach, Counselor Debbie and all his teachers were there to encourage him and went out of there way, above the call of duty to make sure he survived the waves. Having come from a parochial school where bullying was over looked because the child s parents were big contributors to the church, this was an incredible change of pace. I cannot say enough about Wayzata East staff, parents, volunteers and teachers. If I had it to do over, my child would have attended the Wayzata public schools from the get go. There are even advanced skills classes to challenge students who are at the top of the curve!!! GO TROJANS - YOU ROCK!!!


Wayzata East Middle School 2

Posted June 03, 2010
- a parent
Teachers are good in bad side of wayzata and Kids not from district are causing trouble

Wayzata East Middle School 1

Posted November 27, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Wayzata East Middle School 1

Posted February 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wayzata East Middle School 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a student
I am in this school for my third year now and I think that it is one of the best schools around. The kids and teachers are very nice, and there have been very little incidences of bullying. There is just the right amount of homework. The teachers are fair and the priciples are nice. It is a very fun and safe place to go to school. Plus they justly discepline any trouble makers. They also have very good extracurricular activities.

Wayzata East Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2007
- a parent
Our son is in his second year at Wayzata East Middle School. Last year was his first year at the school, he was placed on the Gold team and the teachers where absolutely fabulous! This year he is again on the Gold team and so far we are again impressed with the staff. Most importantly, the principal is kind, outgoing and truly cares about his kids safety & success! We couldnt be happier - our son is performing really well and encouraged by the teachers in a postivie manner.

Wayzata East Middle School 5

Posted April 15, 2007
- a student
I am a student at this school and I love attending this school. The teachers are incredibly involved, and there are a large amount of advanced programs at this school. The extra activities are either available through the school or the youth organazations with the city. Wayzata East Middle school is an amazingly postive experience for a middle school.


Wayzata East Middle School 5

Posted January 31, 2007
- a parent
Great school kids were very friendly and open. The teachers seem to be very involved and hands on. Low student to teacher ratio. School makes every attempt to help the students learn. Teachers can be found before and after school working with students. My daughter says even the food is good!

Wayzata East Middle School 5

Posted May 10, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wayzata East Middle School
12000 Ridgemount Ave West, Plymouth, MN  55441
(763) 745-6200
Last modified Wayzata East Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wayzata East Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.