Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Blessed Trinity Catholic School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Richfield

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $154,100. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $780.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 10, 2011

I think the teachers work hard to help each student reach their highest potential academically and morally. The principal is supporting the teachers by encouraging continuing education and updating classroom technology. The community of parents actively supports Blessed Trinity and each other.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 7, 2011

BTCS is a great school and we are so happy to be a part of it. The class sizes are perfect for children to learn and be able to work with teachers one on one. We have three sons attending, so we are able to see different grade levels. All the teachers care so much about seeing every student reach their potentials and be the best. When our kids come home they always say that they learned something fun and are excited to go the next day.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 6, 2011

Blessed Trinity's mission is to be clearly Catholic, intentionally inclusive and academically excellent. Blessed Trinity delivers on every one of those promises! My daughter attends a school with nurturing teachers who bring out the best in her--academically, socially, spiritually. The administration is amazing. They know and really care about every, single child! My daughter is being raised by more than her father and me, she is being raised by the very dear community that makes up Blessed Trinity. I am so grateful it is affordable, accessible, diverse and loving. Thank you, Blessed Trinity!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 9, 2010

Blessed Trinity has provided all three of our sons with an excellent acedemic foundation and prepared them well for high school. BT places high priority on the Catholic faith and has helped our son's develop a strong moral compass and how to serve others.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 5, 2009

I thinks this is not bad for the kids, unless you are over protecting them. I like the system. I've been working in other schools and this is the best option for my kids. That's why they are At BTCS
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 24, 2008

Our entire family loves BTCS and we are not even parish members! My son has a wonderful caring teacher and whenever we are at the school we are greeted and welcomed with the love of Christ.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 27, 2008

I have two kids in this school, and they love their teacher and go to the school, I been working for other kind of schools and for me and my family this is the best place to learn. The staff cares about your kids with love but at the same time with respect and discipline, that means that my kids are in the right place .
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 23, 2008

The school is top notch. The middle school program is second to none. My children are well prepared, good students, love to learn and are very proud of their academic accomplishments. The middle school has very committed and experienced teachers that prepare our children both academically and spiritually. My children are extraordinarily prepared for high school. They respect their teachers, the other students and themselves. The strong ties with the Academy of Holy Angels is a plus as the middle school students are able to take classes there. We drive over 40 miles round trip everyday because we believe so strongly in the school and the skills they have taught our children. Granted there is alot of homework and studying, but it gives your child a lifetime of skills for achievement and success. If your child is a 'C' student they will make him the best 'C' student possible.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 12, 2007

This school needs many upgrades.


Posted February 7, 2005

My child attended the school since 2nd grade. Middle school was especially tough. Teachers have stated the kids need to be responsible for their actions. While I agree, I also feel it is important for the teachers to let the parents know when there are problems. Our notification came when we got the mid term report card. The response I got back from most of the teachers was luke warm at best. Not one teacher ever contacted us first. We had to initiate all contact. The administration has been made aware of the problems and nothing has been done about it. Their reaction all along has been that it is only a few disgruntled parents and is not a problem. My next child will not continue in the school into the middle school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 24, 2004

My child attended for nine years and was part of the first kindergarten class. It is a good school for grades K-5. I wish that I had pulled my child out before the start of the middle school program. There are some issues with some of the teachers that the administration, past or present, didn't want to address. Also, the amount of pressure and responsibility placed upon the students in grades 6-8 is unreal. I think they forget the the students are middle school kids, not high school and for sure not college. If I had other children to enroll in school, I would think about pulling them out after 3rd grade when they switch campuses, but I would pull them out before the start of 6th grade.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 55% 73%
Hispanic 23% 7%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 12% 6%
Two or more races 6% 2%
Black 3% 9%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 2%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of St. Paul-Minneapolis
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6720 Nicollet Avenue
Richfield, MN 55423
Phone: (612) 869-5200

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Intersect
Richfield, MN


Focus
Richfield, MN





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT