Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Rochester, MN
Students enrolled: 412
 

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lincoln K-8 Choice Elementary School 1

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
If you have a child who is academically advanced and perfectly behaved, this school is great. They advertise this as a school that caters to multiple learning styles. In reality, they are a STEM school. Nothing wrong with that, but not what they make themselves out to be. If your child has special needs, I can not recommend this school. They are very inflexible.

Lincoln K-8 Choice Elementary School 1

Posted December 06, 2012
- a parent
They assign to much work, over work the kids grade harshly! The only great thing is how much the parents help this school!


Lincoln K-8 Choice Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln K-8 Choice Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2007
- a parent
I believe this school is educating children in a progressive way. The philosophy focuses on trying to meet individual needs while learning how to work as a community. The emphasis on building self-esteem and empowering them as learners through different experiences such as productions, technology, and fine arts has had a lasting impact on our children. I am so grateful that they have had the experiences that Lincoln's family: staff, students, and parents has had to offer.

Lincoln K-8 Choice Elementary School 3

Posted October 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lincoln K-8 Choice Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2006
- a parent
We love Lincoln at Mann. Time and time again I am reminded that our kids matter. Principal Vollmuth has gone above and beyond to help my kids-from bus situations to broken glasses and playground situations. We love the yearly class productions, the individualized learning, the parent involvement, but most importantly the value placed on each child. Lincoln is a fabulous school!

Lincoln K-8 Choice Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2006
- a former student
Lincoln was our favorite school ever. We made a ton of friends and also learned so much during our time there. The teachers at Lincoln were the best and every day was great. We also loved recess time and the football games that we always played. Everybody was involved in the school including parents and all the kids. Overall, it was a great experience! -Maddy Snyder and Dan Gannon

Lincoln K-8 Choice Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2006
- a parent
We love Licoln K-8 Choice School. Small class room sizes with mixed age groups in most classrooms provide a very strong academic setting. Self esteem of the individual child as well as multiple intelligence strategies are used along with emphasis on technology, art, and music. It is a small school of 350 students, with exceptional parental involvement. Licoln is one of four elementary choice school options in the Rochester district. Families from all over rochester apply and are accepted into the school. There is a wide range of academic and sociaoeconomic levels within the school. It brings nice diversity to the school. The teachers and staff at Lincoln also choose to be there at this setting. They are not asigned to a school by the district.


Lincoln K-8 Choice Elementary School 4

Posted September 01, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln K-8 Choice Elementary School
1122 8th Ave SE, Rochester, MN  55904
(507) 328-3550
Last modified Lincoln K-8 Choice Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln K-8 Choice Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top