Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Century Senior High School 1

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
Absolutely terrible administration. Soccer is terrible too. If you are a white student the school will be okay for you. If you are a kid of color, look out! Watch your back. Hope you don't have an IEP or 504 plan because the teachers will not follow it. We had a TERRIBLE experience!!!

Century Senior High School 1

Posted September 05, 2013
- a parent
Terrible athletic department and teachers. If i had it to do over again would have moved out of this school district to save my children all the drama and poor self esteem....The athletic director is a joke and so are the woman's soccer coaching staff.


Century Senior High School 1

Posted September 13, 2012
- a parent
The administration had failed it's students and thereby, hold back the quality of the educational experience.

Century Senior High School 5

Posted June 17, 2010
- a community member
I had a wonderful freshman year at Century and am looking forward to my sophomore year. The teachers are the best and I cant wait to who my teachers are next year!

Century Senior High School 3

Posted November 11, 2009
- a student
The administration has taken a turn for the worst. Teachers have lost the idea of a student/teacher relationship. For the majority there is no respect between students/staff/administration. While the school has wonderful qualities and graduates students who will be extremely successful in their futures, the administration is greatly hindering their students potentials.


Century Senior High School 4

Posted December 31, 2008
- a parent
Excelent in many areas except in the the area of adminstation, it sickens me to see such good people become pawns to dictatorial drama junkies like Mr. Prigge who likes to make mountians out of molehills over the smallest things. how ever thier are the greats who i would hate to ever see leave like Mr. Verdoorn and Dr. Briscoe. also i would like to see Dr. Jeanie Marvin in a higher place of power because she is a genius in every sense of the word.

Century Senior High School 4

Posted December 09, 2007
- a student
Teachers are excellent but the administration has lost its way and become a stubborn bureaucracy.

Century Senior High School 4

Posted December 02, 2007
- a community member
As a graduate of Century High School I can say that Century is a great school filled with wonderful teachers who want their students to succed. High school is what you make it, just get involved.


Century Senior High School 2

Posted November 30, 2006
- a parent
Most students get lost in the vacuum.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Century Senior High School
2525 Viola Rd NE, Rochester, MN  55906
(507) 328-5100
Last modified Century Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Century Senior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top