Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
8-12
Public
Rochester, MN
Students enrolled: 1,319
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Century Senior High School 1

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
Absolutely terrible administration. Soccer is terrible too. If you are a white student the school will be okay for you. If you are a kid of color, look out! Watch your back. Hope you don't have an IEP or 504 plan because the teachers will not follow it. We had a TERRIBLE experience!!!

Century Senior High School 1

Posted September 13, 2012
- a parent
The administration had failed it's students and thereby, hold back the quality of the educational experience.


Century Senior High School 5

Posted June 17, 2010
- a community member
I had a wonderful freshman year at Century and am looking forward to my sophomore year. The teachers are the best and I cant wait to who my teachers are next year!

Century Senior High School 3

Posted November 11, 2009
- a student
The administration has taken a turn for the worst. Teachers have lost the idea of a student/teacher relationship. For the majority there is no respect between students/staff/administration. While the school has wonderful qualities and graduates students who will be extremely successful in their futures, the administration is greatly hindering their students potentials.

Century Senior High School 2

Posted May 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Century Senior High School 1

Posted March 13, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Century Senior High School 4

Posted December 31, 2008
- a parent
Excelent in many areas except in the the area of adminstation, it sickens me to see such good people become pawns to dictatorial drama junkies like Mr. Prigge who likes to make mountians out of molehills over the smallest things. how ever thier are the greats who i would hate to ever see leave like Mr. Verdoorn and Dr. Briscoe. also i would like to see Dr. Jeanie Marvin in a higher place of power because she is a genius in every sense of the word.

Century Senior High School 5

Posted May 09, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Century Senior High School 4

Posted December 09, 2007
- a student
Teachers are excellent but the administration has lost its way and become a stubborn bureaucracy.

Century Senior High School 4

Posted December 02, 2007
- a community member
As a graduate of Century High School I can say that Century is a great school filled with wonderful teachers who want their students to succed. High school is what you make it, just get involved.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Century Senior High School
2525 Viola Rd NE, Rochester, MN  55906
(507) 328-5100
Last modified Century Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Century Senior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top