Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Rochester, MN

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lourdes High School 5

Posted July 25, 2013
- a community member
I graduated from Lourdes many years ago and my daughters graduated from Lourdes a few years ago.The support, consistancy of education and respect for the student at Lourdes allowed our daughters to grow and develope into the strong and independant women they are today. Thank the teachers who are dedicted to the students at Lourdes and they are many.

Lourdes High School 1

Posted June 19, 2013
- a parent
Lourdes is not what it used to be. Numerous teachers resigned or were fired, No experienced teachers left at this point. The new school has a chapel that has no chairs or pews for people to pray. All the best teachers are gone and so is the Catholic Identity. Test scores are better at the public schools.


Lourdes High School 5

Posted October 07, 2011
- a student
Excellent teachers. The teachers are strict but they are very funnn :) they always stay on the same pace you and help u do better. You could be in a low math class for 1 yr and can jump to a high math class just by the teachers who helps u. The students there are really caring, generous, and kind. Everyone is helpful. Principal always kno how to handle every situations. Each students have a schedule called Modular Schedule. The modular schedule is really convienient. Visit ahd "shadow" LHS sometime you'll love it there!

Lourdes High School 5

Posted April 19, 2011
- a student
I love going to this school because the teachers are strict but relaxed. The work is harder than public schools but it pays off in the long run. I am proud to be a student here. I like going to a school that has a good rep and has outstanding sports.

Lourdes High School 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lourdes High School 5

Posted February 25, 2010
- a student
We are intense about our sports because we are known for great athletics. There is a tradition at Lourdes to be the best you can be and it shows in our sports. Some people look down at this as being too focused on extra-curricular activities, but the lessons you learn with the hard work that you put into those sports are essential to life after high school. If you are going to work at something, you better go 100%. As for education, I can honestly say that a normal class at Lourdes is equivalent to an A.P. or Honors class in nearby public schools. Even with the proposed focus being too much on sports, Lourdes students averaged a score of 26 on the ACT examination in the 2006-2007 academic year, meaning that the average Lourdes' student scored higher than 80% of national ACT takers. Too focused on sports? I think not.

Lourdes High School 1

Posted November 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lourdes High School 5

Posted July 31, 2008
- a parent
Lourdes is an excellent school. Often overlooked are the religion courses. My child was most challenged in these couses, especially her senior values and service class. Her teacher really exemplifed the ideals of Catholic education and I think taught my daughter the same. Any high achiever will do well at where ever they are; the opportunity to have faith part of your education is rare. More AP courses would be great, but a dedicated staff that is concerned with the whole child is the big difference at Lourdes and a the public schools.


Lourdes High School 5

Posted November 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lourdes High School 5

Posted November 15, 2007
- a student
Lourdes is a great school, and tigh-knit community. Almost everyone knows each other by name which provides a good enviorment. Teachers are very willing to help students out, and the modular schedule is a really good preparation for college.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lourdes High School
621 West Center Street, Rochester, MN  55902
(507) 289-3991
Last modified Lourdes High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Lourdes High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top