Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Rosemount, MN
Students enrolled: 1,185
Before care: Yes
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rosemount Middle School 1

Posted December 22, 2014
- a community member
Worst school ever. I don't have any more to say. The principal has been seen lying on the ground staring at her phone. She "cleans" the table by throwing a cloth across. I've seen her throw that very cloth at students with special needs. Once I saw her handing out lunches. She gets some food on her glove, licks it, says, "Um... This is so good.", and continues handing out lunches. Then comes the teachers. Very unsatisfactory. One phy-ed teacher made everyone go into the pool's deep end, and recorded students on his iPad to show what they were doing wrong. You can't just randomly film students without parent approval. The science teachers are particularly bad. They dangerously demonstrate experiments involving fire. They play with bunsen burners. They never wear safety goggles. They only teach us up to the standards. The district's motto is, "Educating Students to Their Highest Potential". Our highest potential is most definitely not the standards. This school does worse than the district average on standardized tests, where the majority of it's students come from exemplary elementary schools that excel way above the state and district averages on such tests. Never send a kid here.

Rosemount Middle School 4

Posted January 23, 2011
- a community member
I am a seventh grade student at this awesome school! RMS has challenging programs and amaizing teachers! Mr. Gerten, Mr. Abbott, Mr. Dale, and Mrs. Martin-Oake are only some of the best! trust me, you'll love this school!


Rosemount Middle School 1

Posted September 10, 2010
- a community member
I really really hate this SCHOOL im a 8th grader nad gee there so many cliques and white people!!!!!! it makes me sick not being races cuz i am latina:) but really if ya aint white DONT GO TO THIS SCHOOL !!! ull be miserble trust me...

Rosemount Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
I have found Rosemount Middle School to be a wonderful place for my child. She chose to switch schools after 4th grade and we are attending RMS out of district. This year she is in 7th grade and came home after the first day bubbling with excitement but also missing her 6th grade teachers. This is a child who dislikes school and suddenly feels like she has her own space and is finally 'getting Middle School.' Let's face it, middle school is tough. The RMS teachers that we've experienced have been outstanding to work with, especially when your child needs extra help, time or just a little love. Thanks to Mr. Strey, Ms. Jaye, Ms. Reinhart, Mr. Amundson, Ms. Lee, Ms. Carter, Mr. Becker, Mr. Monroe, Ms. Schmidt and Ms. D. for making her life and our lives so much easier and enjoyable. Go WACA and Go Gold House. You ROCK!

Rosemount Middle School 3

Posted September 08, 2009
- a student
I am now attending Rosemount Middle School as a 8th Grader and have beed since 6th grade. I really enjoyed 6th grade because I was in the Light house with many fun and nice teachers. And having today as my first day of eighth grade, I saw how un-welcoming people can be. Our school is very profiled. I have many friends but not a lot were in my classes. In gym today, Nobody asked me to say, come walk with them or even said hi. Plus Nobody treated the New students nicely. They just pretended like the new students knew where their new classes where and didnt bother to help. Plus, when they sat at their table they started to giggle and laugh because of how this boy looked. I am very disappointed with how people at this school act. but other then that it is a pretty good school.


Rosemount Middle School 5

Posted February 28, 2009
- a student
I now go to Rosemount High School and I really miss Rosemount Middle School. Rosemount Middle had very good teachers who tried to make learning fun and for the most part they suceeded. If you are debating on what school to go to I strongly suggest Rosemount Middle, you wont regret it.

Rosemount Middle School 5

Posted February 26, 2009
- a student
Rosemount Middle is excellent, it's very easy to make friends, and the classes are challenging but if you don't understand something, they explain it to you until you do.It can be a little cliquey sometimes but usually not too much. I am graduating from Rosemount Middle this year, 2009, and I'm very glad I went to this school rather than some of the other schools in the district. (I myself have not noted much racial discrimination, but that's just me and there are many different points of view) My favorite teachers were/are; Mr. Henning, Mrs. Pietig, Mr. Leigl, and Mr. Gerten. I have not had a teacher I stronly disliked at this school.

Rosemount Middle School 4

Posted January 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Rosemount Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 10, 2008
- a student
Rosemount Middle School Nationally reconized school of exellence is the coolest school ever

Rosemount Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 08, 2008
- a student
oh my gosh i love Roseount Middle School! I have gone their fr 3 years and i have really only had one bad teacher the whole time! I loved my teacers, my favorite ones were and are Mr Strey, Ms Jaye, Mrs Pietig, Mrs Martin Oake, Mr Larson, Mrs Carlson, Mr Dale and Mrs Taylor fish. As u can see i love my teachers! It is an awesome school i highly recomend it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rosemount Middle School
3135 143rd St West, Rosemount, MN  55068
(651) 423-7570
Last modified Rosemount Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rosemount Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top