Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Roseville, MN
Students enrolled: 346
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Concordia Academy 4

Posted April 10, 2013
- a parent
Concordia is a truly exceptional school. 4 of my 5 children have graduated from CA and all have gone on to graduate college. Not one had to take a remedial class in college (as 30% of public high school graduates do) and 2 of the 4 received full ride scholarships for college. CA educates from a christian worldview with an emphasis on honoring God through excellence. It is a small personal school that may not be able to accommodate the whim of every parent, but they bend over backwards to meet the needs of the student. It's a wonderful school and on of the best kept secrets in the North Metro.

Concordia Academy 1

Posted August 18, 2012
- a parent
My son went 9th - 12th grade and I wish he would have gone anywhere else! Do not send your child to Concordia Academy. There are two teachers I do not think they are qualified yet they let others go. You do not have a choice of which teachers are to instruct your child's education. I inquired this freshman year and it started an uproar. No missions tips or strong community support for one another within their organization or within the students. Injuries are not reported to parents. The senior year book spelled his name wrong and did not include his baby picture they confirmed receiving. He left jr. high on the B honor roll and graduated an average. I expect a private school to maintain it and be recognized. He has yet to be accepted to a university. Not a good college prep school!


Concordia Academy 5

Posted November 07, 2008
- a student
This school offers such a great environment! The teachers and staff honestly care about the academic, emotional and spiritual well-being of students. I loved it at Concordia Academy. Although there are limited electives, excellent college prep courses.

Concordia Academy 5

Posted March 11, 2008
- a parent
This school truly cares about each and every student; from the star football player to the shy kid. You can take everything from AP and college courses (PSEO and within the school) to the basics. It truly is a community where your child can grow to be the best they can be. They can also grow spiritually if they are receptive, but it is not necessary to get a great education. You can't find a better school community. My children love it there.

Concordia Academy 3

Posted November 01, 2007
- a student
As a former 4.0 student who attended this high school for all four years, I would hesitantly recommend this school. It is a very religious school, and if you are not comfortable expressing your faith, then this school, with twice-weekly mandatory chapels, might not be for you. However, I will say that the school did push academics and encouraged the State's PSEO program, which I took part of. I did find that the school was very clique-y, and some of the students could be very judgemental if you were uncomfortable with your faith. Even though the teachers were very nice, they seemed to be out of touch with what was really happening in the school.


Concordia Academy 3

Posted August 15, 2006
- a teacher
This school is all too often used as a last resort school for students who have problems in public schools. The environment is very religious and if your student doesn't want to be a part of it, they pretty much have no other options. They are also woefully lacking in health education, especially when it comes to moral issues. Also, the enriched programs (AP, Honors)and classes outside core subjects are completely missing from the curriculum. On the other hand, the teachers do care about each student individually. They were always available if a student needed to talk about any issues. If you are looking for a school that will nurture your child's faith (and your child wishes to enhance it) this school is for them.

Concordia Academy 5

Posted May 12, 2005
- a student
I would have to say that a strongly disagree with the comment first made. Concordia Academy is an unbelievable school. The teachers are great and have a great love for God. The Christian atmosphere is so strong. There are many prayer groups, a few bible studies, etc. There is also Peer Support where students can talk to other students about their problems, but other whise students feel free to talk to the teachers and ask for advice. The teachers are extrordinary. I went to this school and felt my life with God change drastically. From a student, I would definetly recommend CA. -Emma

Concordia Academy 3

Posted January 22, 2005
- a student
I thought this school was nothing exceptional. Some of the teachers were decent, however, I felt most were underqualified. I found the atmosphere to be very hipocritical and I would not recommend this school to anyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Concordia Academy
2400 Dale Street North, Roseville, MN  55113
(651) 484-8429
Last modified Concordia Academy is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Concordia Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top