Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Private
Saint Cloud, MN
Students enrolled: 649

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cathedral High School & John XXIII Middle School 4

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
Recently moved to this community. I spent time in all 3 high schools. This school has the best overall academic performance. I am not sure the listing of 121 students comes from. They have a population of about 850. 600 in the high school. The teachers spend 1 on 1 time with students if it is needed. They will do what it takes to help your student succeed. The one down side, is that the school lacks diversity.

Cathedral High School & John XXIII Middle School 1

Posted October 01, 2013
- a parent
This school is a mixed bag. There are a lot of great teachers and students. However the administration doesn't involve parents or respond to parent questions. Computers are given to students with video surveillance spyware on them. No air conditioning. Low teacher pay. Student Teacher ratio is good because their incoming class last year was 40 less than the prior year. Activity fees are high.


Cathedral High School & John XXIII Middle School 1

Posted December 30, 2011
- a community member
CHS and John XXIII is a horrible school. They also take down negative reviews for their school on this site. Send your kids elsewhere.

Cathedral High School & John XXIII Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
My daughter told her math teacher, 'If I went to another school, I'd be getting A's.' The teacher replied, 'You could be getting A's here.' And then the teacher spent after school time day after day, with my daughter. My daughter did get an A on her final exam--something she never thought was possible.

Cathedral High School & John XXIII Middle School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a community member
I attended this High School and it was a great school. The student-teacher ratio was perfect. CHS has great values and encourages their students to go to college, become successful and make a difference in the world. I was blessed to be able to attend Cathedral High School.


Cathedral High School & John XXIII Middle School 5

Posted December 14, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cathedral High School & John XXIII Middle School 5

Posted July 06, 2005
- a former student
The student teacher ratio of this school is great. Students get individual attention and are allowed numerous opportunities to advance and get involved in any way possible. I thank God everyday that I was afforded the opportunity and the priviledge of attending this high school.

Cathedral High School & John XXIII Middle School 5

Posted November 09, 2004
- a student
Great school! I love it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cathedral High School & John XXIII Middle School
312 7th Avenue North, Saint Cloud, MN  56303
(320) 251-3421
Last modified Cathedral High School & John XXIII Middle School is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
Cathedral High School & John XXIII Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top