Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Saint Paul, MN

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cretin Derham Hall 5

Posted July 14, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is a senior at CDH. She loves her school. I'm impressed by the friendly supportive feel of the school. When we go to conferences, the teachers seem to be as enthusiastic about the school as our daughter is. They have developed a peer to peer mentoring program that is really great for the new and younger students. New students are mentored by selected seniors for help and support. Most importantly, her friends and classmates are great kids who actually can hold down a conversation with an adult. She hasn't been bullied or harassed, and if she was the school and other students wouldn't tolerate it. Lastly, the academics are rigorous and students can't just slide by. Every student gets an ipad, and can turn in assignments electronically. Thumbs up for CDH.

Cretin Derham Hall 5

Posted August 30, 2010
- a parent
My daughter just started at CDH and she loves it. In this day and age to have a child actually enthusiastic about going to school feels pretty great.


Cretin Derham Hall 5

Posted May 09, 2009
- a parent
CDH is wonderful, supportive environment that promotes academic excellence with a purpose. My daughter only has great things to say about attending.

Cretin Derham Hall 2

Posted April 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cretin Derham Hall 5

Posted December 29, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cretin Derham Hall 5

Posted February 18, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cretin Derham Hall 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cretin Derham Hall 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
Two of my sons have graduated from CDH and had a very rewarding high school years regarding learning how to take charge and becoming an adult. Good teachers that put their time and effort into teaching regardless of the pay amazes me. I really respect these people for their dedication.


Cretin Derham Hall 5

Posted September 04, 2003
- a former student
Cretin does an excellent job in preparing young adults for college and the challenges that they will face in the future. It grooms the leaders of the future with outstanding academics and provides a strong background in morals and ethics.

Cretin Derham Hall 5

Posted August 22, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cretin Derham Hall
550 South Albert Street, Saint Paul, MN  55116
(651) 690-2443
Last modified Cretin Derham Hall is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Cretin Derham Hall Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top