Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Saint Paul, MN
Students enrolled: 306

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Marks School 5

Posted October 29, 2014
- a parent
St. Mark' on Dayton and Prior in Merriam Park. This school has provided excellent academic prep for my 10th grader and am confident that it will for middle school child who is a current student. St. Mark's also provides a close knit community for students and parents that can't be topped. The principal and teachers are great and take time to help each student reach their learning potential.

St Marks School 5

Posted March 05, 2014
- a parent
Saint Mark's School is exactly what my children need. I have three children in the building and they are being academically challenged,...they are growing in their faith,...and they are practicing being caring, kind humans. The teachers and staff are dedicated and put the children first. The principal, Zach Zeckser, is creative, dedicated, and working tirelessly to ensure the best culture of learning and safety possible.


St Marks School 5

Posted February 12, 2014
- a parent
Both of my "Markers" love their school, friends and teachers. Happy children equals happy family...sometimes it's just that simple!

St Marks School 5

Posted February 08, 2014
- a teacher
I am a preschool teacher at Saint Mark's Catholic School and I love the school! I particularly love the faith-filled Catholic Community which is committed to both CHRIST and His Church!

St Marks School 5

Posted February 07, 2014
- a parent
We discovered after choosing St. Mark's because of it's proximity to our home that it was much more than just the neighborhood school - it's an amazingly welcoming community of parents, teachers, and staff that provide all the support you could want in educating thoughtful, well-rounded children. I love seeing other parents and kids in the neighborhood stores and shops around the school too. We're excited about the future for this little gem of a school.


St Marks School 5

Posted February 06, 2014
- a teacher
Saint Mark's Catholic School is a wonderful community school where the kids are safe, encouraged, and challenged. The teachers care so much for each child. We are moving forward in some exciting ways. The best way to get a sense of our community is to come see it for yourself! Call, email or stop by any time!

St Marks School 5

Posted February 06, 2014
- a parent
St Mark's provides my children a safe, nurturing, and welcoming environment. It is a neighborhood school that provides us as parents wonderful opportunities to be involved in our children's education.

St Marks School 5

Posted February 06, 2014
- a teacher
It is great working in an environment of cooperation with parents, teachers and staff as we strive to form our students in the Catholic faith and provide an excellent education.


St Marks School 5

Posted February 06, 2014
- a parent
My child thrived at St. Mark's and is a successful, A honor role student in high school now. The foundation she built at St. Mark's prepared her well for the academic rigor of a challenging high school. And the community continues to be warm, welcoming, and an integral part of my family's life. Thank you St. Marks!

St Marks School 5

Posted October 19, 2013
- a parent
St. Mark's is a hidden jewel in the heart of Merriam Park. The teachers are wonderful, the Principal is outstanding, and the community of parents is welcoming and committed. We have three children in the school and feel lucky that we are here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Marks School
1983 West Dayton Avenue, Saint Paul, MN  55104
(651) 644-3380
Last modified St Marks School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Marks School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top