Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Faith Baptist Christian School

Private | PK-12 | 40 students

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Saint Paul

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $97,600. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $770.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 1, 2010

All of our children attended Faith Baptist Christian School from Kindergarten through eighth grade, and through grade twelve, when it became available. The teachers are loving and kind, the curriculum is excellent, and the Godly preparation for further academic success, and for life, is just what we had prayed and searched for, as we sought a suitable school for our oldest child, so many years ago. All of our children were well prepared for college, and most have graduated with four year degrees, or more. Faith Baptist Christian School deserves the highest praises for excellence in education!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 8, 2010

Two of my children graduated from this school and it changed their lives dramatically for the better. One is currently teaching in a Christian school while the other is excelling in a Christian college. This school prepared both of them well for college. My youngest is still attending. It has helped him tremendously. They all came out of a fairly good public school, but this school has been a great help for them spiritually and academically. I highly recommend Faith Baptist Christian School if you are a Christian family. It could change your children dramatically for the better too.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 8, 2010

All of my children went to Faith Baptist Christian School. The school was only K-8 when my children went to it. Now the school is now K-12. The basics of phonics, reading, math, history, and science are still the major topics taught with a fundamental Baptist Christian point of view. It produces graduates with character - what America needs!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 30, 2010

My child has been attending Faith Baptist Christian School for about 6 months and I am blown away by how well she is doing! She loves her teachers and they clearly care deeply for her. The quality of the teachers is unmatched and I am absolutely sure my daughter is receiving the best education available. More important, she hears God's Word daily and is growing into an eager, capable servant for Christ. We love our school and would highly recommend it to anyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 30, 2010

Faith Baptist Christian School is a wonderful, Christ-centered, biblically-based private school. The teachers and staff are loving and caring and committed to giving the students the Godly tools and knowledge they'll need to serve Christ. You will not find a more affordable Christian school in the Twin Cities. My wife and I are thrilled to be able to send our child to Faith.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 14, 2010

Faith Baptist Christian School is committed to teaching God's Word without compromise all while presenting a challenging and biblically based curriculum, while nurturing, loving and supporting the students- they teachers and administration go above and beyond the call of duty- the parent involved is beyond any I have ever witnessed at a school. To be able to have a consistent, godly and loving environment to send your child off to everyday is a true blessing.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 30, 2009

High academics administered with grace, truth and the Gospel. What could be better? Our daughter was accepted to all four universities she applied to after graduating from Faith Baptist Christian School. She attends college on the East Coast now and was very well prepared for the transition to college academically. We love this school and it's staff!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 28, 2008

We love this school so much, the teachers have show love and care for our child since he started there in K4. He is currently having some learning issues and his teachers have spent countless hours above and beyond classroom time helping and coaching him to success. We would not know what to do without this great school, complete with great teachers, exceptional students and Godly enironment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 25, 2007

Faith Baptist Christian School remains one of the few fundamentally sound institutions in the Twin Cities Area. Although technology, extracurricular activities, and class selection may be low, quality of Biblically based education is unrivaled. Teachers accept extremely sacrificial salaries to ensure that students can continue to receive a great education without having to compromise on standards. Students enrolled place highly in state MACS competitions that involved Speech, Bible, and Fine Arts. I would recommend this school for someone who wants quality education without compromise.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 31, 2006

My child complained everyday after school stateing that favoritism was practiced commonly. Teacher's gave lame excuses for the 'pink slips' my child was given. This school added their own rules that were pointless and had little meaning to what the knowledge they were suposse to be learning. We did not enjoy this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 27, 2005

The school has had difficulty retaining it's students as well as some of it's teachers, one teacher is teaching three grades. Faith has little extraciricular activites and technology is lacking. Rules are rigid. Some teachers are excellent. politics govern school descisions and the succes of the students.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 80% 73%
Black 14% 9%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 3% 6%
Hispanic 3% 7%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 2%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 2%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist
Associations
  • AACS

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1365 Westminster Street
Saint Paul, MN 55130
Phone: (651) 771-5568

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT