Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Williams Elementary School 1

Posted November 10, 2014
- a parent
this school has a high tolerance for bullying. The teachers talk way too much about there personal info in front the students. They're irresponsible and don't pay attention to the children's needs. I say run for the hills from this school!

Williams Elementary School 1

Posted November 10, 2014
- a parent
If you want a good school your are going to have to pay for it, this one is not it. It started out good for two months and that ended. EMMET D.WILLIAMS


Williams Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2014
- a parent
My daughter had gone to EDW's for two years, and I am very impressed with this school. The teachers are caring, involved, and go out of their way to make the students feel included.

Williams Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2014
- a parent
Emmet D Williams is a wonderful community school with caring teachers, an engaged parent community, and dedicated staff. It is a very welcoming environment with a focus on community and learning.

Williams Elementary School 4

Posted January 27, 2014
- a parent
Very caring environment. Students and staff seem happy and engaged. Parental input is valued and welcomed. Emphasis on school culture and social skills is great. My son loves school!


Williams Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2012
- a parent
We have 2 children at EDW and have been very pleased. It is a small, caring environment with active parents.

Williams Elementary School 5

Posted December 29, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school! There is now a seperate art program at the school. The staff and teachers are amazing! It is a great community to belong too!

Williams Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
This is truly an amazing school. The school provides a wonderful, encouraging envirnment. My children have excelled due to the excellent teachers, caring staff and terrific principle. My children are learning in a fun, challaging, exciting way. I am thankful to all at EDW for all they do!


Williams Elementary School 4

Posted April 17, 2006
- a parent
For the most part, EDW's teachers are experienced and very good. The special ed staff are excellent, and work well with students, teachers and parents. Parents are very involved and welcome in the school. Music begins in kindergarten, with instruments beginning in 4th grade. There is not a separate art program. Destination Imagination teams are parent-driven, and there are usually 2 teams per year. There is a gifted extracurricular program that begins after second grade, and some advanced curriculum for advanced students within the classroom.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Williams Elementary School
955 West County Rd D, Shoreview, MN  55126
(651) 482-8624
Last modified Williams Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Williams Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top