Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Park Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted July 04, 2016
- a parent
My daughter went to Park Terrace and she had a very good experience. She is a good student and they gave her ample opportunity to learn ar her own pace, which was really good. The school expanded a couple of years ago, so there are more kids in it now, which I am sure makes it a bigger challenge to keep everyone happy. When my daughter was there, they seemed to stress that bullying is not acceptable and gets seemed to get along very well from what I could telL.

Park Terrace Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 04, 2016
- a parent
Daughter was here from K thru 3rd grade and never had a teacher she did not like. 2 of them retired after teaching her class though.


Park Terrace Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 04, 2016
- a parent
The teachers seem to care about their students and my child indicated there were not many problems that she saw. She helped some new and struggling students herself at the encouragement of her teacher.

Park Terrace Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 04, 2016
- a parent
Anti bullying messages and children saying hi to each other during open house events. Children seem to enjoy being t

Park Terrace Elementary School 1

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
There is so many things wrong with this school I don't know where to start. From the lack of caring about all students to not following there own plan of action and setting the student up to fail so they don't have to take a child on field trip. My son is 3rd grader has been bullied his entire 3rd grade year and it took a 1st grader ( his brother) to finally get some attention. if he wasn't a 3rd grade I would remove both of my children immediately.


Park Terrace Elementary School 1

Posted March 31, 2014
- a parent
Honestly i would not give this school any stars. The first day of school they lost my child placing her on the wrong bus where niether the school or bus people knew where she was luvky for us the daycare the dropped her at realized she didnt belong there and after 2.hours i finally got her home thanks to the daycate calling the bus company. Then they overstep there place and do things without speaking to me today they took it apon themselve to cut my childs nails.( unbelievable) shes a girl and for some reason her teacher somehow thinks long nails affect her learning. Needless to say i will be going to this school they have issues. There is plenty motr negitive but im sure you get the point.

Park Terrace Elementary School 1

Posted March 04, 2014
- a parent
My son has been being bullied on the bus for months. I have received one call back about the issue. A few weeks ago I called about an incident on the bus involving my son getting hit and I have yet to get a call back or an update on the situation. It happened again since and it's nearly impossible to get ahold of the dean. Both the school officials and bus drivers need better training on behavioral issues and bullying. The only kid getting punished is my son, who has assigned seating while the other kids roam freely.

Park Terrace Elementary School 1

Posted March 02, 2010
- a parent
This school needs teachers better trained in dealing with behavioral issues and special needs of special ed students. They do not understand my child at all, and my child's behaviors, have become intensley worse since startign this school. THey call me at work for every behavior to come get my child and then my child is rewarded for bad behavior by going home. I have told them she acts up so she can get out of school, but they do not listen at all. Needs are not being met. We will be going to a different school next year, whe nshe enters 3rd grade, rather than remain at Park Terrace.


Park Terrace Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 21, 2009
- a parent
I am so impressed with this school! My daughter loved it, and so did we as a family. Her teachers were fantastic, she learned SO much, and we love the PTA and its events! We are also very impressed with Principal Hagberg.

Park Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2008
- a parent
The teachers here are very responsive and are trained to use many tools to help students be successful. The principal is exceptional in attending to the instruction (and discipline) and is available to parents.

Nearby schools

Park Terrace Elementary School
8301 Terrace Rd N.E., Spring Lake Park, MN  55432
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (763) 784-8983
Last modified Park Terrace Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top