Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
St. Louis Park, MN
Students enrolled: 478
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Aquila Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2011
- a parent
Our three children have all attended Aquila Primary and we absolutely LOVE it. The teachers are outstanding and the special ed services are great! I have bragged to parents of kids from other districts how lucky we feel to have our kids at Aquila, and I highly recommend it to people moving into the area. It is welcoming, cheery and most importantly, our kids look forward to going to school every day.

Aquila Elementary School 1

Posted August 17, 2011
- a parent
To the previous parent...African Americans care a great deal about their kids education as well as the next person. I am constantly at my daughters school volunteering, reading to children, chaperoning and staying involved. The teachers still fail to give me critical information to help my child at home. It is my opinion if I want to give this school 1 star.


Aquila Elementary School 4

Posted April 29, 2011
- a parent
We love Aquila. The previous poor scored review ignors so many elements of a good education it is difficult to respond. The teachers are all outstanding. Regardless of the childs skin color, economic background or family makeup, children can excell in school when they have a supportive, loving enviroment. At Aquila, they have that, even if they do not have it at home. When parents fail to support their children, the job of the teachers is made more difficult by at least ten fold. Yet, the Aquila staff works hard to overcome this obsticle for the small minority of students who have no support at home. With a change in leadership, I see greatness returning to Aquila soon. Strong leadership, outstanding teachers and wonderful support staff lead to a loving, caring, learning-rich experience for the children. Aquila is well on its way to being the best educational environment for all children.

Aquila Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are great. They are willing to go the extra mile to make sure the kids are getting the help they need. All the staff there are friendly and take the time to get to know the kids by name.

Aquila Elementary School 4

Posted December 22, 2009
- a parent
Aquila Primary Center is the 'hidden gem' of the St. Louis Park school system. The highest quality teachers, finest administrative staff and extras like on-site music and language classes make Aquila our choice.


Aquila Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Aquila Elementary School 4

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Aquila Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2007
- a parent
I am so glad I chose this neighborhood to move to! I think the school is great and my son Sean couldn't have a better teacher than Mrs. Patel. She is a delight!


Aquila Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2007
- a parent
Aquila is one of the few bright spots in the SLP school district. The principal and his staff are top tier professionals. They're given, unfairly so, all the Title 1 kids in the district and they still do a phenomenal job of educating everyone. I have nothing but great things to say about Aquila

Aquila Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2007
- a parent
This school shows fabulous leadership with increased test scores over the last five years, in spite of an increase in low-income students. The principal has been able to target the students who need additional help and does a great job of focusing the teachers on more effective ways to teach the subject matter. This school only gets better and better!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Aquila Elementary School
8500 West 31st St, St. Louis Park, MN  55426
(952) 928-6500
Last modified Aquila Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Aquila Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top