Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Adams Magnet Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2012
- a parent
We are just wrapping up our 4 year at Adams Spanish Immersion Magnet Elementary School in St. Paul, MN. All the teachers at Adams are outstanding. The St. Paul school district places unpractical demands on them, but they persist and do a great job of teaching the kids. The Spanish language is the icing on the cake here. The education is excellent! This year Adams received new principals. Heidi Bernal is the head principal. Nancy Veverka. These 2 ladies are exceptional. This year has been the most delightful year we have had at Adams. It all starts at the top. And this team makes an excellent crown to the school. Our family lives outside of the district. That means we put extra effort in having our kids educated at Adams. We drive them to school and pick them up every day, rain or shine, or even snow. My 3rd grader LOVES to read in English AND Spanish. Right now she's reading "Little Women". If you want to give your child the gift of a 2nd language, Adams is the place to be. I'd do it all over again!

Adams Magnet Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Awesome immersion education - kids are already bilingual (1st grade) and having a great time. We love 1st grade teacher Sra. Kelly Caspar!


Adams Magnet Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
I love that my children are learning SPanish at such a young age, and as kids adopted from Latin America, I am grateful that they see more teachers and kids that look like them!

Adams Magnet Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
I love that my child is becoming bilingual!

Adams Magnet Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
Our children are now bi-lingual and bi-cultural thanks to this school and the wonderful teachers and staff.


Adams Magnet Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a community member
My grandchildren are well on their way to becoming bi-lingual thanks to Adams.

Adams Magnet Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
We wanted to continue the bilingual piece of our child's cognitive development to help him become a global citizen. We are pleased with his increasing vocabulary and willingness to speak in Spanish more and more.

Adams Magnet Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
The school is dedicated and passionate about its mission to teach Spanish. What better gift can you give your children than the ability to speak and learn in another language? I thank the teachers and staff for all they do and all the doors that they are opening up for the children who attend Adams!


Adams Magnet Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
It has been a gift - to give our kids the ability to communicate in another language and receive a high quality education in the process. It will open so many opportunities for them, and help them connect with others around the world!

Adams Magnet Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
The curriculum is well worth it, but requires work to be effective. It is challenging to kids to study in another language. The teachers are a diverse, as is the student body, and the openess to trying something different is refreshing. The intern program is great. Having native speakers come from different Spanish speaking countries adds to the authenticity of the cuuriculum and goals of the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Adams Magnet Elementary School
615 South Chatsworth, St Paul, MN  55102
(651) 298-1595
Last modified Adams Magnet Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Adams Magnet Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top