Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
St. Paul, MN
Students enrolled: 487

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Heights Community School 5

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
This school is just amazing. They have gone over and above my expectations to assist my child in succeeding. My son will be in the speech/OT program and they have been so helpful and kind. They are knowledgeable and amazing. Ms. Scheuller is fantastic. The Principal is wonderful. I highly recommend this school to anyone looking for an amazing team to take care of your child and teach them.

The Heights Community School 1

Posted June 07, 2011
- a community member
Just confirmed by phone: there is no air conditioning in the childrens classrooms or the gym/cafeteria. There is air conditioning in the office-but they keep the door closed. Heat index will be up in the 100's today. Second HOT day in a row. Why is there comfort in the Administration office and not where the children are being taught. Saving money? Then shut it off in the office too. One star for this action. 5 stars for the teachers at this school who sweat with the children.


The Heights Community School 5

Posted November 23, 2010
- a parent
This is an AWSOME school. I have two children in this school and they LOVE it. The uniforms are a blessing. It makes things soooo much easier in the morning and puts all of the students on the same level. In 2010-2011 the school once again offered Music, Science, Phy Ed and Computer ( 2 new computer labs). I agree that the school is culturaly diverse, however I have not noticed a language barrier. They have full time interpreters if needed.

The Heights Community School 0
no rating

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
There is no phy-ed at this school, no science and no Social Studies. They are very proficient in reading and math. It's a very multi-cultural school with a lot of language barriers between teachers and students.

The Heights Community School 5

Posted February 03, 2010
- a parent
Hayden Heights is a nice community neighborhood school that supports my childs learning in reading, writing and math. My child likes going to the school and seeing the friends he lives by in our neighborhood. It is convenient for that reason


The Heights Community School 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

The Heights Community School 5

Posted July 28, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

The Heights Community School 5

Posted July 28, 2009
- a community member
Hayden Heights is a great neighborhood school for students and families looking for quality classrooms, caring teachers and friendships in the community. The test scores are growing and students enjoy the activites offered during the day and during the evening for special events throughout the year. Visit the school for more information.


The Heights Community School 1

Posted September 26, 2008
- a parent
I do not like this school. The teachers degrade students in this school. My son had behavior problems in this school. He is at another school now and they have had no problesm with him at all. He loves the school, teachers, and principal. He no longer feels that the teachers hate him. One teacher in this school would literally not let my son go to the bathroom, and this teacher wasnt even my son's teacher. I would look long and hard at this school before choosing it.

The Heights Community School 5

Posted August 20, 2008
- a teacher
Hayden Heights is the place to Be for excellent learning!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Heights Community School
1863 East Clear Ave, St. Paul, MN  55119
(651) 293-8815
Last modified The Heights Community School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
The Heights Community School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top