Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public charter
St. Paul, MN
Students enrolled: 411
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Achieve Language Academy 5

Posted January 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Achieve Language Academy 0
no rating

Posted January 06, 2009
- a student
This school has a close, caring atmosphere between student and teachers. I was a student there from 1999 to 2008 and i wouldn't change it for anything! Small classes are stress free, and the opportunities for leadership are endless if your child chooses to take them. As your child gets older being a leader in the school is stressed and students get many opportunities to interact with their younger schoolmates. All the teachers are wonderful and really know their students. The administrators are good and do try with the students, but often are only dealing with behavioral cases so they tend misjudge the group as a whole. They offre amazing field trips that you won't find elsewhere (often provided by an amazing social studies teacher of 7th and 8th grades, whom I consider to have been a wonderful mentor). They will greatly enhance the worldliness of your maturing child.


Achieve Language Academy 5

Posted October 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Achieve Language Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 08, 2008
- a parent
The administration is disorganized and unprofessional. The test scores are very disheartening ... all scores are below national average ... clearly this school needs to be overhauled from top to bottom.

Achieve Language Academy 1

Posted May 06, 2008
- a parent
As a parent, I have been very dissatisfied with the curriculum. I feel that my child is falling behind. Textbooks are not used in this school except for math in the older grades. Be sure to check out the test scores before sending your own child here. The school has potential, but needs better leadership.


Achieve Language Academy 1

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Achieve Language Academy 5

Posted January 28, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been in school here for 6 years and it's the best school in St. Paul, I have 2 other childern that went to other schools and Achive is by far the best and they care about the students!

Achieve Language Academy 1

Posted January 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Achieve Language Academy 2

Posted January 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Achieve Language Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2007
- a parent
My children attended Achieve Language Academy and in that time they not only fell behind academically from where they were when they started, the behavior problems in the classroom caused undo stress and anxiety amongst them. The message was clearly sent to families and teachers that disagreements with administration were not tolerated and you were labeled a trouble maker. Achieve may have a nice building, but on the inside the teachers are unhappy and you can feel the tension when walking into the building. I think this is also obvious in the teacher turnover. I believe this school could be a wonderful place for children, if the values and the mission were reinstated, staff turnover was kept to a minimum, and critisim and opnions were truely considered and valued.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Achieve Language Academy
2169 Stillwater Ave, St. Paul, MN  55119
(651) 738-4875
Last modified Achieve Language Academy is a Charter school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Achieve Language Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top