Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Peter Hobart Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2016
- a parent
Caring community of staff and students! My daughter had a great experience here! Wonderful principal! In addition, their after school program (Kids Place) is exceptional - her favorite part of the day!

Peter Hobart Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2015
- a parent
My son loves peter hobart. It's great school because the teachers and the principal are friendly and helpful. They work hard to improve our children learning.


Peter Hobart Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2014
- a parent
A great close knit community... I'm very blessed my child attends Peter Hobart. He's in 2nd grade and have been thoroughly impressed thus far!

Peter Hobart Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a community member
a caring school, with top notch teachers who work together to get a student on the right tract. they challenge students and have great school spirit. they handled a severe tragedy in an appropriate way and informed parents of the cave in ,in quick time. good school pride.

Peter Hobart Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful School! We fled Minneapolis public schools because of huge class size and extreme behavior issues. We are so thankful that we are now at Peter Hobart. The teachers are top notch. The Principal leads with a warm smile. The SLP school district lets the professionals do their job without a lot of meddling. We love this school, and so do our kids! I give Peter Hobart an A++!


Peter Hobart Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school. Caring and professional staff. Mrs Dvorak the best kindergarten teacher ever. Thanks Peter Hobart!

Peter Hobart Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2008
- a parent
this is an absolutely excellent school. the teachers are caring and go the extra mile. the principal is approachable and funny. there is a great sense of community and citizenship at this school. i couldn't be happier with my sons experience here.

Peter Hobart Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
I couldn't be more pleased with Peter Hobart in every way. My oldest son will be in third grade next year and my youngest son will enter Kindergarten. We have been thrilled with the teachers each year and have heard great things about every other teacher in the school. Mr. Johnson, the principal, is amazing with the students. I am very involved in the PTA and love the amount of parent involvement in the school. Every day there are many parents volunteering for various activities. The students have recess and PE every day and have music and art several times a week. It really couldn't be better!


Peter Hobart Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2007
- a teacher
I couldn't be more pleased with my son's kindergarten experience at Peter Hobart. The teacher is thoughtful and well-organized. Principal Johnson is fantastic. I don't know that there are extracurricular activities for kindergarteners, but I don't expect any at this age. I feel blessed that my son is getting his great start at this school.

Peter Hobart Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
School is located in middle class suburb to the west of Minneapolis. As of '06, school/district is known for excellent staff, leadership and innovation; teachers encourage to innovate. May change in future. Natl. Blue Ribbon School of Excellence (3 time award winner). District wide, the Spanish Immersion school had a 2006 Minnesota Teacher of the Year, and International Baccalaureate is available at the high school level. Diverse student population. Few discipline problems at the elementary and junior high level; good at the high school level with some issues. Students able to transfer into the district due to Minnesota law allowing cross-district transfers with few denials, which may account for some of this. Strong discipline programs at all schools, truancy is not accepted via Minnesota law and students will be expelled according to progressive discipline programs. Strong support for district by parents, referendum for school funding and reduced class sizes rarely

Nearby schools

Peter Hobart Elementary School
6500 West 26th St, St. Louis Park, MN  55426
(952) 928-6600
Last modified Peter Hobart Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top