Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pullman Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2015
- a parent
Amazing teachers and principal!! Not fond of St. Paul Park in general. A lot of parents don't help out with events at the school but the school is great! I would agree with a diamond in the rough as well! My son needed a ton of help with his behavior and learning. Principal Ross took a lot of his time to help us out as well as his teachers. Kids club is also amazing!! We love Pullman Elementary!

Pullman Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2015
- a student
This school is a diamond in the rough. The teachers are amazing and I've heard wonderful things about the principle. It might not be the fanciest school around, but it's full of heart.


Pullman Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 10, 2015
- a student
The teachers honestly care about their students and hold them accountable to their actions. Every student is treated equal and all have the same opportunities.

Pullman Elementary School 4

Posted January 14, 2015
- a parent
Our kids really enjoy this school. They have made great friends with both the students are teachers and enjoy going each day. Any issues that do arise are quickly resolved to meet the satisfaction of both parents and staff. I would definitely recommend this school.

Pullman Elementary School 1

Posted March 30, 2012
- a parent
If I could I wouldn't even give Pullman Elementary one star. The teaching is below par, especially when it concerns my kindergarten student. At conferences the teacher rolled her eyes repeatedly, never had anything positive to say, and in her words "did not have time to repeat her instructions". Now that he is enrolled at Christa McAuliffe Elementary in Hastings we are finding that my son is extremely far behind since this teacher could not teach, or doesn't like certain children, or dislikes her job. So thank you Pullman Elementary for leaving my child behind. I would never recommend this school to anyone, and I should've known better when every year I received letters in the mail saying they didn't hit the "mark" statewide and offered the option to transfer my child to a surrounding school. Actually I read the reviews from the surrounding schools, none were positive, which leads me to believe that the Cottage Grove elementary schools need some serious changes made.


Pullman Elementary School 1

Posted September 18, 2010
- a parent
I have had my child in this school for 2 weeks and we are going to tranfer out. They focus on "power of the teacher" instead of teaching. This school has consistant failing/below children every year, they clearly don't know how to teach. We are switching to a Cottage Grove School.

Pullman Elementary School 2

Posted August 21, 2010
- a parent
My child attended 1st through 2nd at this school. All the teacher seemed to talk about at conference time is where she is at for meeting the goal of where she needs to be for these test they take so the school can get money. I was unhappy taking her there and glad that she will not be going there anymore. I have even found some errors her teacher had made on several of her spelling tests. Since she was going to this school her enthusiasm for learning has diminished and it is frustrating for me as a parent this whole summer to have her do anything involving learning like math.

Pullman Elementary School 1

Posted September 26, 2006
- a parent
I'm very disappointed in the special education services that are available and the knowledge of the staff. I continually have to ask for assistance which we are not getting.


Pullman Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2006
- a parent
I love pullman elementary my daughter has been there since kindegarden and she is now in 3rd grade.The teachers that she has had have been wonderful and very observent of what my daughter is good at and what she needs work on.It is a diverse enviroment and I think that is wonderful as many many schools lack diversity..I only have great things to say about pullman I know my child will not be left behind.

Pullman Elementary School 1

Posted July 29, 2005
- a parent
My son attended from Kindergarten through 1st grade. When the teachers misspell comments on school work, you know there is a big problem! Now at Bailey Elementary in Woodbury, my son has a wonderful school full of happy people, enthusiam for education, patience, and pride in their school. It is perfect, complete with a good music department, sports and arts. Parental volunteerism is very high and I have found myself in my son's classroom frequently to help out with crafts and learning experiments. Pullman was the opposite of all this. It's high employee turn-over rate and a few disgruntled longterm teachers show a tired school which needs much improvement.

Nearby schools

Pullman Elementary School
1260 Selby Ave, St. Paul Park, MN  55071
Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (651) 768-3600
Last modified Pullman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top