Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
223 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Pascal Baylon School 5

Posted May 25, 2011
- a parent
In preparation for our children's education, our family evaluated a number of grade and middle schools: both public and private, traditional and non-tradtional teaching methods. Without a doubt St Pascal's came out on top. Since first conducting our school search, we have sent our three children to St Pascal's. Academics, values, friends, families and activites have all lived up to our expectations. Our older two have now graduated. All were well prepared for high school and more by St Pascal's school and Parish.

St. Pascal Baylon School 5

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
St. Pascal's has a highly qualified staff. Having a child in the lower grades I can't say enough. The care and attention the teachers give is unbelievable. The rigor of the academics is nice to see. My child ;is learning so much. I really like the spiritual growth as well. Christian values are being taught and when in the building are also being modeled. The atmosphere is inviting. The parish staff and the school staff have been so helpful made us feel like we belong. St. Pascal's is definitely a fantastic school. I many times have run into former students who are top in their classes at private and public schools. I have been told that the high schools can tell the kids who come from St. Pascal's. This is because of their study habits, politeness, grades, and religious values. St. Pascal's prepares kids for the real world.


St. Pascal Baylon School
no rating

Posted January 14, 2010
- a parent
St. Pascal's is a great K-8 school with a family atmosphere. The teachers are dedicated to bringing out the best in each child, and the students work together and support each other. Academics, spirituality, and social justice are emphasized, and a spirit of enthusiasm and fun is evident. Our three children are proud to be graduates of St. Pascal's!

St. Pascal Baylon School 5

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
St. Pascal's gets a star for its academics and how the teachers encourage children to reach their full potential. St. Pascal's gets a star for its development in the Christianity in its students through worship, service and social justice. St. Pascal's gets a star for the dedication of the teachers. Their love of teaching shows in the interactions with the children. St. Pascal's gets a star for the school building. It is an inviting, up to date facility. The fifth star is for the ethnic diversity of the families. It shows that at St. Pascal Baylon School 'All Are Welcome.'

St. Pascal Baylon School 5

Posted January 05, 2010
- a parent
caring environment for my child, teachers are flexible, communicate well and care about my child


St. Pascal Baylon School 5

Posted May 05, 2005
- a parent
I have to take issue with the first review in this forum. I have a child who has been in this school for 5 years, and have found that christian values are always at the top of the teaching agenda. I have to strongly disagree with the statement that they teach about how money is the greatest. It is also very obvious that this person is not very well informed as to the make-up of the student body. It is true that a small percentage of the students live in the inner ring suburbs of St. Paul. But the fact is that most of the students live on the East side of St. Paul, long recognized as one of the best neighborhoods in the Twin Cities for being community oriented. It seems to me that this person has issues that go way beyond this forum.

St. Pascal Baylon School 5

Posted May 03, 2005
- a parent
This school can be described with one word:FABULOUS! A fabulous staff, with fabulous students, and a fabulous enviroment. Our son has attended this school for several years and he LOVES to go to school everyday. I would give this school a five-star rating! Keep up the great work St. Pascal's, you're the BEST!

St. Pascal Baylon School 2

Posted April 17, 2005
- a parent
It has been an interesting year of contradictions at this school which does live up to certain levels of academic excellence in science and math. We, as a family have been been amused with the hypocrisy taught in this Christian school where, spirituality and fellowship are themes but taught with the understanding that the suburbs are the ideal materialistic haven for all who attend. Money is extolled, even taught in song and field trips are to lavish suburban markets to teach about food. There is charity to tsunami victims of third world nations but a lack of exposure to even a local ethnic market or communal commerce. The majority of the population seem to live in Woodbury so if you want a Parochial alternative to the other school in Woodbury with by rote training of your child to be a suburban mall consumer this is your school.


St. Pascal Baylon School 4

Posted October 14, 2004
- a student
I am a past student of this school. If you are planning to send your student to a public high school this school is fantastic, academically. Your child will be great friends with the other students b/c they will all share in the same annoyance of the staff and administration. Overall, a good experience but I wouldn't send my child there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Pascal Baylon School
1757 Conway St, St. Paul, MN  55106
(651) 776-0092
Last modified St. Pascal Baylon School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Pascal Baylon School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top