Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Red Rock Elementary School 4

Posted August 02, 2013
- a community member
I have to comment on the school bus driver issue. I drove school bus for 20 years and didn't start until 20 years after I graduated. I can guarantee you my high school diploma had absolutely no bearing on my ability to drive a bus. It takes a variety of skills to handle a big bus with 70 kids sitting behind you but none are taught in school except for reading. (So you can read the signs).

Red Rock Elementary School 1

Posted August 02, 2011
- a parent
I am giving this only one star because the school system has done nothing so far to address the fact that there are school bus drivers that do not have high school diplomas-even though this is a requirement for the job. That means that they were dishonest on their application. If they were dishonest about this-then what next? And WHY do these adults feel that they can drive children to and from school when they lack a diploma themselves?


Red Rock Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
School has good administration and support for the Teachers and Parents

Red Rock Elementary School 2

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Red Rock Elementary School 3

Posted June 30, 2009
- a parent
Red Rock is a good solid school. My only major issue is from the view point of a dad. All the teachers are women. Only two staff are men. One PE teacher and the very new principal. I am concerned when 99% of the kids in special (recovery) learning programs are boys. Most of the behavior issues are boys. This school has a strong gender bias. It may be true of other elementary too, but it is very true at Red Rock. Your experiences may vary. Supreme court says statistics can be used to prove bias. Those statistics back up our family experience.


Red Rock Elementary School 5

Posted November 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Red Rock Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Red Rock Elementary School 4

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
Overall, Red Rock is a good school. The education my children receive is wonderful. I would like to see the school become actively involved in an anti-bullying campaign.


Red Rock Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2005
- a parent
Excellent place to send you kids. Great reading program. Good PTO and involved teachers and staff. Would give it a 9 out of 10. Needs to update it's computer lab.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Red Rock Elementary School
3311 Commonwealth Ave, Woodbury, MN  55125
(651) 768-5600
Last modified Red Rock Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Red Rock Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top