Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Crosswinds Arts And Science School
Grateful to: Student

Posted May 10, 2016
- a student
I want to say thanks to aall my friends for just being my friends. They are the best friens in the world

Crosswinds Arts And Science School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 10, 2016
- a student
I like it the only thing is Language arts homwork is a little to much to work on in one night.


Crosswinds Arts And Science School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted May 10, 2016
- a student
They make sure there student's get a good education and "make sure they are safe."

Crosswinds Arts And Science School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted May 10, 2016
- a student
My family has gone to the school with prinyt outs of threats, They refuse to do anything.

Crosswinds Arts And Science School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted May 10, 2016
- a student
They do for cirtain people just the wrong ones.They need to show a little discepline to student's


Crosswinds Arts And Science School 5

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
I have two children at Crosswinds, my daughter in particular could not function in a regular district mainstream classroom, but for the first time, she has friends. I'm really pleased with the school, the students, and the administration. My kids thought they would hate the year round aspect, but they love it, my daughter is very excited to spend more time with her friends. They both do well academically.

Crosswinds Arts And Science School 1

Posted June 13, 2014
- a parent
This USED to be an amazing school. The switch in administration and most of the staff in September 2013 has resulted in dramatic changes - and not for the better. There are very serious core issues, especially involving bullying. Administration is not welcoming to parent or student input either. Sad.

Crosswinds Arts And Science School 5

Posted April 05, 2014
- a parent
^^^Wow!! Great way to categorize a whole group of people. Hope Crosswinds taught your children something you'll never be able to.


Crosswinds Arts And Science School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a community member
Crosswinds Arts & Science has it all! First the focus on the arts and on environmental-related sciences. The integration of disciplines. The integration of many different kinds of kids--and it's a real integration that doesn't break down at the lunch tables or after school. It's an integration that enfolds kids with different learning abilities, different races and ethnicities and different economic classes. The middle-school IB program is well-established and provides the foundation for everything else. The orchestra is nationally recognized. The school works with community collaborators such as Master Gardeners and many others to enrich the curriculum and provide extensive opportunities for the students. The teachers and the staff are totally dedicated to this school's mission and vision. The architecture of the building was specifically designed to meet the needs of the school's innovative programming. Crosswinds has worked hard and successfully to raise achievement levels for all of its students. No one has been left behind. Now that the school is being managed by Perpich Center for Arts Education, I believe it will have an even more amazing future.

Crosswinds Arts And Science School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
My two sons were fortunate to attend Crosswinds from grades 6-10. Each of them excelled academically, artistically, and socially. The IB curriculum and the arts and science magnet program helped them develop effective critical-thinking skills and an ability to work effectively in team environments with a diversity of students. The teachers at Crosswinds are skilled in working with students with different abilities and learning styles ensuring they reach their academic goals. The integrated learning environment provides the opportunity students to develop friendships with students from a variety of backgrounds. Attending Crosswinds has prepared my sons to be effective in a global world. As they enter their college years I know they are doing so with a strong foundation and are prepared for future success.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crosswinds Arts And Science School
600 Weir Drive, Woodbury, MN  55125
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (651) 379-2600
Last modified Crosswinds Arts And Science School is a Public school that serves grades 6-10
Top