Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-2
Public
Zimmerman, MN
Students enrolled: 617

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Zimmerman Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
This school is great!!! The teachers are wonderful, caring and always work with the parents for any situation. The principal is fabulous!! Always participating with events, handling problems well and fun! Kids and parents just love this school!! Would recommend to anyone!

Zimmerman Elementary School 2

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
Principle Johnston is a problem, feels she can ignore school policy and make ridiculous and unfair judgement calls that undermine parental rights. Avoid.


Zimmerman Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
This school has the best first grade teacher a kid could ask for. Mrs. Amanda Aubart rocks! My son hasn't had another teacher who has even come close in comparison!

Zimmerman Elementary School 1

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
Terrible Principal...Have never dealt with such a evil person. Controlling, self centered person. I would highly avoid this school due to Ms. Susan Johnston. Seems to want to tell parents one thing and do it another in which is her way. AVOID!

Zimmerman Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2013
- a parent
What an amazing school! The principal has engaged the students and teachers in such a way with instilling "ZEBRA PRIDE"! All the kids love Zimmie the Zebra and really put forth such an effort to win stripes, the golden vacuum, and bus points. It will be hard for any other school to measure up to ZES.


Zimmerman Elementary School 4

Posted January 18, 2012
- a parent
I love ZImmerman elementary and so does my son. The teachers are great and very involved with the students. I get feed back on a regular basis and if I have any questions or concerns they are addressed right away. The staff wants the kids to succeed and help in any way they can

Zimmerman Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
I just love Zimmerman Elementary. They are doing amazing things with the kids this year. I am proud to have my kids go to this school.

Zimmerman Elementary School 1

Posted April 09, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Zimmerman Elementary School
25959 4th St West, Zimmerman, MN  55398
(763) 856-2101
Last modified Zimmerman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-2
Zimmerman Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top