Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Zimmerman Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2016
- a parent
LOVE this school. My kids have had awesome teachers. Mrs. Harshman is the BEST! Would recommend to anyone!

Zimmerman Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted April 05, 2016
- a parent
Most are great. I also have a son in 4th grade, so he's at Westwood. But was at ZES and for the most part he had great teachers that were very effective with him. One in particular seemed annoyed with him, but I think that was just her personality.


Zimmerman Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 05, 2016
- a parent
I have a first grader at this time. He has a small amount every week. I know once he's in second grade he will get a little bit more as they are teaching responsibility.

Zimmerman Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted April 05, 2016
- a parent
They not only support their students, but they push them to do better, when they know that they can accomplish something.

Zimmerman Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted April 05, 2016
- a parent
Zebra Pride. They are always giving rewards for positive behavior with Zebra Stripes and my kids love the golden vacuum.


Zimmerman Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted April 05, 2016
- a parent
All of the teachers my kids have had at this school show true interest in them, and I believe truly care about all of their students.

Zimmerman Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 05, 2016
- a parent
I love how they practice Zebra Pride in all that they do. And Mr. Gornick as the disciplinary teacher does an amazing job!

Zimmerman Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted March 11, 2016
- a parent
Principal Fischer is Awesome! So caring! She's also a parent so she knows what we as parents are feeling. She will go right to bat for you and your child. Great at communication!


Zimmerman Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2016
- a parent
Zimmerman Elementary Principal Gretchen Fischer, She's Awesome!!! My son was being bullied by a fellow student and she immediately dealt with it! We've brought a few different things to her and she's been right on it. Teachers have been awesome as well! Zimmerman is a Great community!! A great place to raise a family!

Zimmerman Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
This school is great!!! The teachers are wonderful, caring and always work with the parents for any situation. The principal is fabulous!! Always participating with events, handling problems well and fun! Kids and parents just love this school!! Would recommend to anyone!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Zimmerman Elementary School
25959 4th St West, Zimmerman, MN  55398
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (763) 856-2101
Last modified Zimmerman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-2
Top