Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bay Springs High School 5

Posted May 31, 2012
- a teacher
Its a very helpful school that get your kids what they need in order to pass on to collage.

Bay Springs High School 4

Posted August 07, 2009
- a student
Administration is workin' hard to stop fights, and ha greatly stopped fights. Students now know the consequences of their actions. For the students who want to learn the sky is the limit at Bay Springs, but the drop out rate is still their but very rare. Most students leave with friends and a Diploma.


Bay Springs High School 0
no rating

Posted August 27, 2008
- a student
Bay Springs High School is a great school to attend. I been going to BSHS for my whole life, and it seems likes it's getting better and better every years. It's not a horrible school!! We do have some students that start actin a fool every once in a while, but if you think about it almost every school have that problem. I'm a Sophomore and I hope it keeps getting better every year.

Bay Springs High School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bay Springs High School 4

Posted October 03, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Bay Springs High School 4

Posted August 29, 2006
- a teacher
Bay Springs High School has highly qualified teachers, especially in Math, Science, English, and Social Studies. Students have consistently done well in the state tests. Our sport teams have had many successes. It is such a pleasue to be associated with such a good school.

Bay Springs High School 4

Posted January 15, 2005
- a former student
This is the best school in the West Jasper District. I recommend this school to any parent that is looking for a good quality school for their children.

Bay Springs High School 1

Posted November 11, 2004
- a student
This is one of the most horrible schools that it has ever been my experience to encounter. The teachers could care less about their students and even butter grades for those that they consider teacher's pets. overall i would recomend that any parent thinking of sending their child here should greatly reconsider.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bay Springs High School
510 Hwy 18, Bay Springs, MS  39422
(601) 764-4151
Last modified Bay Springs High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bay Springs High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top