Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
7-12
Private
Bay St. Louis, MS
Students enrolled: 360

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Stanislaus High School 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
Saint Stanislaus is the greatest school in the region. The school's mission to foster character formation is taken to heart by all of the administrators, teachers and staff. My son flourished as soon as he got there as a boarding student because of the consistency and structure of the dormitory that we, as his parents, couldn't provide because of our busy work environment. When he got there, he made some really good friends and they are now inseparable! They really do form a close brotherhood in the dorms. The weekend activities also help to bring them closer together. They're so fun that sometimes my son decides to stay some weekends instead of come home. Although it was tough, I know it was the right decision to send him to Saint Stanislaus so that he can become the wonderful man that God made him.

St Stanislaus High School 1

Posted February 21, 2014
- a community member
I came to this school.... and promptly became aethiest. I never smoked before i came here. The administration cares more about upholding policy then actually caring about its students, god forbid your a good person and make good grades and do one thing out of line and they promptly ruin your life. I had a good friend who was kicked out for something minuscule and his life was ruined, but the school moral code was upheld at least right guys, forget the fact we ruined someones future. Without a doubt, I hate this school.


St Stanislaus High School 1

Posted September 30, 2012
- a community member
I went to this school several years ago. Its the worst thing that has ever happened to me in my life. I do not recommend this school to anyone. Stay away if you care for your children.

St Stanislaus High School 5

Posted September 19, 2012
- a parent
Saint Stanislaus has been very good for my son. The structure has improved his study habits and grades dramatically. He finds the courses more difficult, but the teachers interesting. His after-school time is filled with plenty of activities. He has not been homesick since the first week. He also likes and respects both prefects...good guys. Teachers, coaches, and guidance counselors are qualified and interested. God is in the leadership position, His proper place. Religion is an enjoyable experience, and not camouflaged in a secular ceremony as in some boarding schools.

St Stanislaus High School 5

Posted April 28, 2012
- a parent
St. Stanislaus college prep is by far the most respected school in this area. The academics are strenuous, and the Bible is respected. Community service is fostered, and the students are encourage to serve others as a part of the educational experience. St. Stanislaus is steeped in tradition, and attendance at this school is money very well spent.


St Stanislaus High School 5

Posted December 30, 2010
- a parent
As the mother of a SSC graduate and grandmother of a prospective graduate-Class of 2013 I can't say enough good things about this school. It prepares boys with an excellent education and inculcates the spiritual values that they need to mature into fine men.

St Stanislaus High School 5

Posted December 29, 2010
- a parent
St. Stanislaus deserves the highest of ratings as it is an academically driven and character building school with high standards for young men. This school is steeped in tradition, boasts state championships in multiple sports, and stresses community service as part of its curriculum. St. Stanislaus promotes a well-rounded approach to education in all of its forms.

St Stanislaus High School 1

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
For a day student, I would send my son in a second - boarding - dont make the mistake and send him as a boarder. I did and the biggest mistake of my life. Unless of course you dont care about your son then send him.


St Stanislaus High School 2

Posted January 10, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

St Stanislaus High School 1

Posted November 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Stanislaus High School
304 South Beach Boulevard, Bay St. Louis, MS  39520
(228) 467-9057
Last modified St Stanislaus High School is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
St Stanislaus High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top