Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bay Waveland Middle School 2

Posted December 06, 2013
- a parent
Some of the teachers are great and some are ok. There is a lot of bullying going on and we moved because of this too. My daughter liked the school - the hassles with mean students. Office does nothing to help or stop it. Liked the area but not the middle school. My son in high school did well there. They sit beside each other.

Bay Waveland Middle School 1

Posted December 02, 2013
- a community member
Some of my teachers are rude and mumble but if you dont hear them you get in trouble and if you ask what they said they tell you that you shold have listened to them. If you aint part of the in crowd they dont listen to you anway. I cant wait to get out of here and go to high school. They stand outside of the lunch room to see if you have a jacket that they agree to or they take it away no mater how cold it is.


Bay Waveland Middle School 1

Posted November 25, 2013
- a parent
School does not address bullying issues even though they will admit they have them. Beware! At first glance it appears to be a great school...that appearance will change if you ever need to go to them. The vice principle will change his story to protect his lack of professionalism and actual ability to make a difference. They appear more interested in protecting those who are troubled children. Shame really. We liked the area but are relocating due to their lack of caring for their students.

Bay Waveland Middle School 1

Posted November 25, 2013
- a teacher
The principle is beyond useless and does not return phone calls. More concerned about her appearance than her children.

Bay Waveland Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a student
This school is a very tough school, I moved from gmms to bwms and I was a straight a student now Im struggling just to keep at an average 3.0. Im not in favor of all the staff at Bay Middle but thats my oppinon. Overall though this school is a good school except a few minor flaws.


Bay Waveland Middle School 3

Posted February 08, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bay Waveland Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
Excellent education, caring staff, wonderful student body, teachers and principal!

Bay Waveland Middle School 1

Posted May 10, 2009
- a student
the no jacket policy is horrible!! i get like super cold like really easily and it's always cold. they need art classes. the teachers need to be nicer. it is not fair teachers can have electronics gum and wear what ever they want! omg!


Bay Waveland Middle School 5

Posted December 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bay Waveland Middle School 5

Posted November 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bay Waveland Middle School
600 Pine St, Bay St. Louis, MS  39520
(228) 463-0315
Last modified Bay Waveland Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bay Waveland Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top