Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Belzoni, MS

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Humphreys County High School 1

Posted May 18, 2011
- a student
I was a transfer to this school when my family moved down south. I was not pleased with this school at all. The teachers didn't care for the students, no stability nor structure in the school, students had to do butt kissing just to be favored and get good grades by the teachers, students did whatever they want. I've gotten more experience back at my school in Chicago. I'm glad that I'm no longer with Humphreys County High School.

Humphreys County High School 4

Posted December 02, 2009
- a community member
This school is above average. Students are well discipline and respectful, whenever I visit the campus.


Humphreys County High School 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Humphreys County High School 0
no rating

Posted November 17, 2008
- a student
As a student @ Humphreys County High i feel that there are many things wrong. Teachers just dont care what happens. At times i feel so unsafe i just stay at home. there is no respect, discipline,control, or anything at all in this school. Teachers need to step up and show tough love and parents need to be more involved with the school. 'Grown' students need to stay at home if they feel can't nobody tell them what to do. I feel that if things are looked at our school could improve. what i seriously think is that state needs to take over and that would be a wake up call for everyone at the school and in our community.

Humphreys County High School 1

Posted August 02, 2008
- a teacher
I love the students and see lots of potential in them but motivation is severely lacking and right now we lack the school or district leadership necessary to make change. Social promotion needs to stop and our students need have consistently high expectations placed on their behavior and academic output. It can happen. It just takes some very hard work.


Humphreys County High School 0
no rating

Posted July 31, 2008
- a parent
I have grand children in the Humphrey County School System. We do not have enough parent participation myself included, If the community comes together as a whole we can make the school system a better place. We do have a few good teachers but for the most part I believe it is just a matter of getting a pay check

Humphreys County High School 1

Posted March 10, 2008
- a student
Im a student at Humphreys County High School. As I look around at the issues going on daily I find my self in an unsafe environment. No one seems to care for the students and what we do as student. Most of the adults only want teir paycheck that come on the 15th and 30th. I fear that one day my life will be in jeoradry because of the school.

Humphreys County High School 5

Posted December 02, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Humphreys County High School 5

Posted November 29, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Humphreys County High School 5

Posted September 24, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Humphreys County High School
810 Cohn St, Belzoni, MS  39038
(662) 247-6040
Last modified Humphreys County High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Humphreys County High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top