Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Biloxi, MS
Students enrolled: 698

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Bay Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2013
- a parent
I moved to this school district and out of Ocean Springs because it is a blue ribbon school and I heard so much positive comments about North Bay. I am pleased with this school. I actually love the later start of 830, I work 9-5, so it is perfect for parents with normal business hours. I am very happy with the staff and the education my daughter has received. She is at the top of the CAT scores! I would definitely recommend this school!

North Bay Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2011
- a parent
As a new resident to the MS Coast, I am SO HAPPY to have my child enrolled at North Bay. The faculty is wonderful and the my child has had an easy transition from another state. Thank you North Bay, I look forward to the year ahead.


North Bay Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2011
- a parent
I cannot put into words how truly happy we are with the staff and overall atmosphere at North Bay. We moved here this past summer and were shocked at the conditions of the school district we reside in. For four weeks we searched for another alternative. When we found North Bay we were thrilled. Since we live outside the district we pay tuition to attend this school. It is more than worth it! It is a place where learning is enjoyable and creativity is encouraged. The principal is spectacular and the staff wonderful. We couldn't be happier.

North Bay Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
North Bay Elementary School is filled with wonderful and diligent teachers who are there to bring the light of education and critical thinking skills to children of all backgrounds and needs. It is truly a joy to know that all three of our children have attended this elementary school and are going on to lead brilliant lives fully prepared for the world.

North Bay Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
North Bay has a very dedicated staff, teachers, cleaning crew and assistants. They all work together to make an awesome elementary school!


North Bay Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Bay Elementary School 4

Posted April 14, 2008
- a parent
We love north bay elementary we purchased a house in the north bay school district just so our 6yr could attend there. We have nothing bad to say we love the school and facilty.

North Bay Elementary School 4

Posted March 23, 2007
- a parent
School hours do pose a problem but other than that I have enjoyed working with the teachers and the principal with what ever issue I have dealing with my children. My two have been at NBE for 2 yrs and my husbands children just started after Christmas this year. The staff have made the adjustment for all of us an easy move. We will miss Lisa when she leaves the front desk for her new career, she's always greated us with a smile. The security is great, no one comes in to visit and no child is checked out without an ID.. 100% ID check means safty for our children. This is a great school other than the late hours.


North Bay Elementary School 1

Posted January 10, 2007
- a parent
north bay is the city's pet project. its new and has all the extras. however, if your child has any issues, such as academic or behavorial, this is not the school for you. the majority of the staff are fresh out of college & it's a situation where the faculity is more book smart than experienced. there are a few good teachers but the new outweigh the seasoned. this is a potential disaster, it was for me. i fought the school system & had my child transferred after 3 years of heck. no probs at his new school. if your child is docile this is a super school, test scores & image are everything. if your child my need a little extra help save yourself the headache.

North Bay Elementary School 4

Posted February 27, 2006
- a parent
My daughter has been going to Northbay Elementary since first grade and she is now in fourth. My only real complaint with the school is the awful hours the school holds. It is very difficult for working parents to work around these hours. The school should have hours that are in-line with every other school along the Mississippi Gulf Coast. The children get out so late there is almost no options for after school activities. As far as faculty the school has been good.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Bay Elementary School
1825 Popp's Ferry Rd, Biloxi, MS  39532
(228) 435-6166
Last modified North Bay Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Bay Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top