Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Biloxi, MS
Students enrolled: 1,180

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Diberville Senior High School 5

Posted October 17, 2014
- a parent
Diberville school systems are wonderful. I graduated from DHS and my kids are attending the elementary school. Some reviews tell you they focus on sports more than education, but that is not correct. They focus on both and that should be the case. It is a great atmosphere for learning and they do a great job at preparing you for the future. As for their athletic department, it is wonderful! The school is spirited and you are proud to walk the halls. You will definitely have pride in your school. The teachers care and are helpful. You are always informed on what is going on with your child and things that are going on with the school!!! Go warriors.

Diberville Senior High School 5

Posted August 14, 2014
- a community member
This school provides an excellent learning environment where students can grow to their fullest potential. The teachers are caring and supportive, and go above and beyond to meet the needs of their students. Great school!


Diberville Senior High School 1

Posted November 19, 2012
- a parent
Horrible learning environment. Good ole boy system in full effect here. If sports and atheletes getting a free ride instead of an education are your priority, then this is your school. The administration and coaches do whatever they want. We removed our children from here. The worst!

Diberville Senior High School 4

Posted April 05, 2011
- a community member
Went to school here back in the 70's(76-78)8th/9th grade,moved to Miss from Conn.,fit right in,a great school,Go Pirates!

Diberville Senior High School 4

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
Great school, caring teachers - My son has gone to D'Iberville schools since Kindergarten. He will be a senior next year and he really loves his school. Go warriors!


Diberville Senior High School 5

Posted January 13, 2009
- a student
this school is a Great school not only around football season but overall, the teachers help you a lot and if you want to be around a great atmosphere Diberville has it

Diberville Senior High School 2

Posted January 04, 2009
- a student
If you like football this is your school. There is more emphasis on football than learning. Some of the teachers really love educating their students while others including the current principal just sort of glide over the content to get to the weekend.

Diberville Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted April 11, 2008
- a student
This school is a great school and the best atmosphere. The teachers help the students in any way possible and the students can go to any of them for advice. The problems are like what most others probably experience.


Diberville Senior High School 4

Posted April 07, 2008
- a student
I was an exchange student at D'Iberville High School. And I must say, that I enjoyed my time there. Teachers are helpful and the atmosphere is good. Problems are the typical ones that probably every school has.

Diberville Senior High School 1

Posted November 02, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Diberville Senior High School
15625 Lamey Bridge Rd, Biloxi, MS  39532
(228) 392-2678
Last modified Diberville Senior High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Diberville Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top