Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Beauvoir Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
Beauvoir Elementary is a great school. The student/teacher ratio is perfect. My child has attended school there for 3 years. All of his teachers have went out of there way to help all the students learn. I would recommend this school to anyone. I love the teachers, and the principal is the best!!! Great school, I would say the best on the coast....because the teachers care!!

Beauvoir Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
When education in MS is often ranked low, Beauvoir excells. My child has had the most dedicated and caring teachers. It amazes me the things they are taught so early on. He was reading and doing basic math in kindergarten and since beginning 1st grade, things have only gotten better. The teachers at Beauvoir are dedicated to their jobs, they enjoy being there and they encourage parental involvement. This school is top notch. People who live in this area should not be afraid of public education in MS when they have Beauvoir as a school.


Beauvoir Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
All my kids went to this school and I believe that it made a difference in thier lives.

Beauvoir Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2009
- a parent
I love this school and all of the staff. I would not ever pull my son out of this school. Amazing School.

Beauvoir Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2008
- a teacher
The principal at our school goes out of her way to greet each student she encounters. She takes time to visit all of the teachers. She has a wonderful way with the parents. The staff is very dedicated to each student and you hear them all talk of 'their kids.' Not the students!!


Beauvoir Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
My child goes to school here and loves going to school each day. She has a great relationship with all her teachers. I also, have enjoyed the campus and have volunteered on several occasions.

Beauvoir Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2007
- a teacher
Teachers in this school are dedicated to the students they teach. They seek ways to meet each child's needs as best they can. Teachers are professional and are guided by a strong principal who is committed to excellence. PTA parents' core group supports the school and enhances the work of the school staff. They are always willing to help out in any way possible. We would encourage more parents to take an active in their child's education.

Beauvoir Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2006
- a parent
In my opinion, Beauvoir Elementary School is top-notch! We have two children there who attended private schools until this school year. We have been very pleased with the curriculum, and the teachers and administration are of the best quality. Our children have made much progress academically this school year, and I highly recommend this school.


Beauvoir Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2005
- a parent
If you want to talk about what's 'right' in our public schools, take a look at Beauvoir Elementary in Biloxi, MS. It is a level five school with good, caring teachers, faculty, and staff. It offers a good, clean, fun learning environment. Kudos to Beauvior and the other top notch schools in the Biloxi school district. They've come a long way.

Beauvoir Elementary School 1

Posted August 23, 2005
- a parent
This school is terrible, why you may ask is because my child transferred from beauvoir to Jeff Davis and she says that her teachers are much better than the ones at beauvoir because they are stricter, MUCH more loving and care more about your education. The teachers at beauvoir are rude and seem to only care about the money they get. I'm sooo sorry if i seem to offend anyone but in my opinion, it seems as if its all about play there. Thank you for respecting my opinion.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beauvoir Elementary School
2003 Lawrence St, Biloxi, MS  39531
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (228) 436-5131
Last modified Beauvoir Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5
Top