Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Beauvoir Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
Beauvoir Elementary is a great school. The student/teacher ratio is perfect. My child has attended school there for 3 years. All of his teachers have went out of there way to help all the students learn. I would recommend this school to anyone. I love the teachers, and the principal is the best!!! Great school, I would say the best on the coast....because the teachers care!!

Beauvoir Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Beauvoir Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
When education in MS is often ranked low, Beauvoir excells. My child has had the most dedicated and caring teachers. It amazes me the things they are taught so early on. He was reading and doing basic math in kindergarten and since beginning 1st grade, things have only gotten better. The teachers at Beauvoir are dedicated to their jobs, they enjoy being there and they encourage parental involvement. This school is top notch. People who live in this area should not be afraid of public education in MS when they have Beauvoir as a school.

Beauvoir Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
All my kids went to this school and I believe that it made a difference in thier lives.

Beauvoir Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2009
- a parent
I love this school and all of the staff. I would not ever pull my son out of this school. Amazing School.


Beauvoir Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Beauvoir Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2008
- a teacher
The principal at our school goes out of her way to greet each student she encounters. She takes time to visit all of the teachers. She has a wonderful way with the parents. The staff is very dedicated to each student and you hear them all talk of 'their kids.' Not the students!!

Beauvoir Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
My child goes to school here and loves going to school each day. She has a great relationship with all her teachers. I also, have enjoyed the campus and have volunteered on several occasions.


Beauvoir Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2007
- a teacher
Teachers in this school are dedicated to the students they teach. They seek ways to meet each child's needs as best they can. Teachers are professional and are guided by a strong principal who is committed to excellence. PTA parents' core group supports the school and enhances the work of the school staff. They are always willing to help out in any way possible. We would encourage more parents to take an active in their child's education.

Beauvoir Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2006
- a parent
In my opinion, Beauvoir Elementary School is top-notch! We have two children there who attended private schools until this school year. We have been very pleased with the curriculum, and the teachers and administration are of the best quality. Our children have made much progress academically this school year, and I highly recommend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beauvoir Elementary School
2003 Lawrence St, Biloxi, MS  39531
(228) 436-5131
Last modified Beauvoir Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5
Beauvoir Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top