Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Biloxi, MS

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Biloxi High School 4

Posted July 20, 2013
- a student
The school's a few eggs short of a dozen, but it still delivers a tasteful omelet. The academic and extracurricular opportunities are nothing short of amazing, there's so much to do that you would have to go out of your way not to get involved. The administration is really top tier when it comes to discipline and behavior; fellow students may call it Alcatraz, but I call it a safe learning environment. Biloxi High offers well over 10 AP classes and the staff offers generous assistance to any of those who may need the extra mile or desire to sharpen their GPA. Multiple tutoring sessions and retest opportunities have a late bus running in the afternoon to remedy the issue of needing parental transportation. Multiple club, organizations, sports activities, and overall kind student body means a new student moving in will have plenty of opportunities to socialize and interact. Biloxi High's generous AP opportunities and extracurricular choices along with its remarkable staffing and healthy student body make it an amazing place for a young adult to excel in his studies. For the serious student, assistance with post-secondary education is even offered. This is an omelet worth eating.

Biloxi High School 1

Posted August 27, 2012
- a community member
They don't teach at this school. Teachers could barely say students names. And its was part of the constellation!


Biloxi High School 5

Posted August 16, 2011
- a student
I went here for my freshman year. This school is awesome, the teachers care and give respect As long As you do your part. The atmosphere is great and diverse. We even have our own cafe. The athletics are off the chain. I'm from DC, school doesn't get much better than this. Sadly I have to go back to DC. if your child attends this school, be thankful because he/she could be going to a shook like mine with 3 clubs, no football team, rude teachers that don't care and swear in class, fights very week, 9 security guards because of the potential danger. It could be worse.

Biloxi High School 1

Posted February 17, 2011
- a parent
We came from a block scheduled school and my son lost 6 months of schooling. They did not have courses to match up where he came from and he is had to take algebra for a second time because of this. He is a straight B student and has never had any trouble. We are in the military and if you live on Keesler AFB this is the school district you have to go to unless you pay out of pocket. The school policy in regards to cell phones etc is oudated and parents have no control. The School Board answers to no one and come across as close minded bullies. Run far and fast. Its no wonder other states so outclass them.

Biloxi High School 1

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
I have a son who attended this school for 2 years. The prinicpal is rude and so is her secretary. She was allowed to hire her own daughter AND son-in-law to teach at the school. After several disappointments with the academics, sports programs, and attitude of the principal, we removed our son and placed him in a better school system. By the way, he was never in any trouble and an Honor Roll student. It's a shame they lose the good students.


Biloxi High School 3

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
My son is a freshman--the first freshman class for this school since it expanded and the district restructured. So far, I'm not impressed.

Biloxi High School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a community member
It's a great school, with a caring Principal and staff. They have even been featured on the national news! Something positive for Mississippi!!

Biloxi High School 1

Posted August 31, 2009
- a student
Moving into the Biloxi School district was horrible. Yes, the High School is a very nice facility, but the curriculum was work that I had been doing in the sixth grade.


Biloxi High School 1

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Biloxi High School 5

Posted November 10, 2008
- a community member
Just graduated in May of 2008. Greatest experience of my life. The education I received from BHS is priceless in how much it prepared me for life.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Biloxi High School
1845 Richard Dr, Biloxi, MS  39532
(228) 435-6105
Last modified Biloxi High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Biloxi High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top