Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-5 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Popps Ferry Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2013
- a parent
I have two children that attend Popps Ferry and we have had a wonderful experience. The teachers have done a wonderful job preparing my children for middle school both with curriculum and building confidence. Great leadership, positive attitude, lots of good energy and very good communication has been our experience. My kids love going to school at Popps Ferry.

Popps Ferry Elementary School 5

Posted July 06, 2013
- a parent
We are very happy with the leadership of the staff and the quality of the education at Popps Ferry. The school has a positive learning environment and a fair and consistent behavior program. The staff is kind and compassionate to the children and parents. We are very pleased and looking forward to another great school year.


Popps Ferry Elementary School 4

Posted July 06, 2013
- a parent
We have two children currently enrolled at Popp's Ferry and they, and we, are very happy. We have had attentive teachers who pay attention to the individual children as well as the needs of the class. There is an active PTO with good parental involvement.

Popps Ferry Elementary School 5

Posted July 05, 2013
- a parent
Continued from previous post: We never had a problem with bullying and although the school is diversified (which is a major plus when it comes to exposing your child to people from all walks of life), everyone was treated with equal respect and all received the same quality education. My son doesn't know color and gets a long with everyone. I love that this school teaches equality. CREATE (gifted) was also a great program. My son loved the one day a week he was able to be creative and not be strapped to a desk all day doing book work. The only thing I was concerned with, and I think it was more of a lack of communication between me and his teacher more than anything, was the AR reading program. He fell behind but I wasn't made aware until it was too late. Again, I believe this was miscommunication, not the teacher's fault. In closing, I can't say enough good things about this school. They actually care about the individual student and not the state test scores, like a lot of schools. I only hope his new school is as great as Popps Ferry.

Popps Ferry Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2011
- a community member
Hi!, I'm Amanda, A student that went to Popp's Ferry since kindergarten, They don't serve 6th grade anymore, They go to Biloxi Junior High school, but anyway, I love love love LOVED this school! The teachers cared for their students and I learned ALOT! And you almost ALWAYS find 2-5 people who like what you like!


Popps Ferry Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children got a very fine education there!

Popps Ferry Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a community member
Popp's Ferry has a great faculty, staff, students and community support!!!

Popps Ferry Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a community member
The staff is on top of keeping the kids motivated at the same time feeling safe..................


Popps Ferry Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a teacher
The administration is very tuned in to the staff and students.

Popps Ferry Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
The faculty is awesome and they handle & teach the children the way a school should..Very refreshing!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Popps Ferry Elementary School
364 Nelson Rd, Biloxi, MS  39531
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (228) 436-5135
Last modified Popps Ferry Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top