Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Blue Mountain High School 4

Posted November 13, 2009
- a parent
I have three children in this school and they're really excited. I personally like the classroom environment. I really would like to see more of a school spirit from the principal though. Not only that, teachers of color are needed as well. Not that I have anything against the teachers that teach because I think they do a splendid job. I would like to see more improvements at the Blue Mountain School and campus. I attended a sporting event on 11/12/2009 and witnessed a Ripley Elementary student singing the National Anthlem at our Blue Mountain School and we were competing against Ripley. That really discouraged me and a lot of the other parents and teachers of Blue Mountain. Nothing personal, I just believe that a student from Blue Mountain should be singing the National Anthlem at a Blue Mountain sporting event. James D. Girley

Blue Mountain High School 0
no rating

Posted July 06, 2008
- a parent
I am a greaduate of Blue Mountain and my children went there as well. I have moved out of the area into the Washington DC Metro area and come back home 4-5 times a year and feel that no school in America can beat Blue Mountain Elementary and High School because of the closeness, the quality of teachers and education that you receive that is no comparison to the big city and suburban schools. Blue Mountain's community in itself is a replica of 'Maybury' with the exceptional family-like closeness of neighbors, the town's fools and drama and the willingness to be involved with not only your children, but the neighbors children. Teachers at Blue Mountain, multi-task many times, playing the role of teacher, disciplinarian, principal, custodian, school nurse, friend and of course...parent. Just about every teacher I had, their children also went there unlike here in the DC


Blue Mountain High School 5

Posted November 02, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Blue Mountain High School 5

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
I have 3 children going to Blue Mountain school. They love going to school and I too love that school. The classes are small but that means that there is more one on one with the teachers. I am very happy that our family has moved to this town. And thank God for such a great school and staff. Mrs. Jan Bond

Blue Mountain High School 5

Posted February 18, 2006
- a parent
My children attend this school and they love it. It's a small school with great teachers who care. Keep up the good work!


Blue Mountain High School 5

Posted March 06, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Blue Mountain High School 5

Posted October 30, 2004
- a parent
I love that my childen go to a school with great teachers that love to have them in their class. They go out of their way to help them. It's like sending them to a private school without the expensive tuition.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blue Mountain High School
408 West Mill St, Blue Mountain, MS  38610
(662) 685-4706
Last modified Blue Mountain High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Blue Mountain High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 7 reviews.