Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Union Attendance Center 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
I am a grandparent and have two children attending East Union. My GRAND daughter is in kindergarten and GRAND son is in the second grade. I have only had the opportunity to meet their teachers twice but they both(their aides as well) seemed like very caring individuals. My GRAND son attended kindergarten at East Union and I think he got a wonderful start.

East Union Attendance Center 0
no rating

Posted August 19, 2009
- a parent
All 5 of my children have attended ( 3 still there) and I would not move them to any other school. The teachers are well educated and caring...the staff is attentive and happy to help with any issue. My children love the school and the grades ( all honor roll... all the time) reflect the quality of the facilty and staff. I applaud everyone... parent... teacher alike.. who work hard to make EU the great school it is.


East Union Attendance Center 0
no rating

Posted January 14, 2009
- a parent
I would have to strongly disagree with the last review. My children just started East Union this year coming from a private school and we are relatively new to community and I must say that I am overly impressed with the staff/students. I believe that the school is like any other that there are cliques but as I went to a much larger school these little cliques are not nearly as big or threatening. I have son who has a lot of special needs and we have been treated with respect and confidentiality that I admire. The teachers are well-rounded and eager to help in any area. The principal is just a phone call away and willing to resolve any problem that you call him concerning. No problem is too big or too small for him to give you a few minutes of his time.I'm proud to be an Urchin Mom!

East Union Attendance Center 0
no rating

Posted January 12, 2009
- a community member
I really think this school could use alot of work. If your child does not have a certain last name or play basketball they do not have a chance. No one cares about those students who do not fit in those areas.

East Union Attendance Center 5

Posted October 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


East Union Attendance Center 3

Posted April 22, 2008
- a student
The school is close knit and is very caring although it is lacking academicly. If you are interested in top bowling or baseball teams you have found the right school.

East Union Attendance Center 5

Posted March 23, 2008
- a community member
my grandson attends east union and i think it is a wonderful school

East Union Attendance Center 1

Posted March 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


East Union Attendance Center 4

Posted August 22, 2007
- a student
Its a great scool but we need more kids!!!!!

East Union Attendance Center 5

Posted April 24, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Union Attendance Center
1548 St Hwy 9 South, Blue Springs, MS  38828
(662) 534-6920
Last modified East Union Attendance Center is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Union Attendance Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top