Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hills Chapel School 1

Posted November 13, 2013
- a parent
This school has their priorities backwards. They made money and bought new gym equiptment when the students don't have enough text books for the children to be able to bring them home. Need to change alot of things.

Hills Chapel School 1

Posted December 13, 2011
- a community member
Getting some very disturbing reports of the problem with racism at this school. Particularly within the sports arena that has grossly gone unchecked.


Hills Chapel School 1

Posted December 13, 2011
- a community member
During a recent basketball game there were students/players as well as adults calling players from the opposing team out of their names. From what I understand this has been going on for many years. Children should not have to deal with such language & taunting, especially from adults.

Hills Chapel School 5

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
This is the best school around! Although they are the least funded, they have the highest overall test score year after year! For a quality education send your child to Hills Chapel!

Hills Chapel School 5

Posted June 30, 2008
- a student
I am a student currently attending Hills Chapel School.This will be my last year at HCS.I have been going to Hills Chapel for 5 years.I have always loved HCS.When Mrs.Kemp was principal I really liked her.Currently our principal is Annette Bishop.She is absolutley amazing.She is extremely nice and caring.The teachers are never too busy to handle that a student may have.They always have a lesson ready and they are always ready to teach.The faculty members at Hills Chapel are always nice and almost always have a smile on their faces.The hallways are always clean and the bathrooms are almost always spotless.The food is always hot and fresh.They have the best cafeteria food I have ever put in my mouth. I love Hills Chapel and I will continue to love HCS for years to come.I would like to thank all members of the HCS family for all they have done.


Hills Chapel School
no rating

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
I want to begin by saying that Hills Chapel is without a doubt the best school in North Mississippi! My son attended there for early intervention programs and then attended classes there for 3 years until unfortunately we moved. My son has medical problems along with a learning disability, and EVERYONE at this school worked very hard to insure his safety and his education. Mrs. Kemp the former principal did an awesome job keeping me as a parent informed of his progress and needs. Everyone was always so kind and loving to my son that they will forever be in my heart and I owe them all sooooo many thanks! I would recommend it to anyone especially children with special needs. Other schools such as the Alcorn County schools need to strive to be more like Hills Chapel in every way!

Hills Chapel School 5

Posted January 09, 2007
- a parent
I have two children currently attending Hill's Chapel. Never since my children have started school there have I had a complaint that was not resolved quickly and quietly. I also attended school there and enjoyed it. My children have had wonderful and attentive teachers. In fact the staff as a whole makes my children's school experience a good one. I have no complaints. There is not another school out there I would feel more comfortable with my children attending.

Hills Chapel School 5

Posted August 02, 2005
- a parent
I am the mother of three children. All three attended Hills Chapel School, with the last one finishing there this year. I also am a former student of the school. In fact, most of my family has attended there at some point, and we have family who work and teach there. To me, this is one of the best schools I am aware of. It is always clean and quiet. The principal and the teachers are truly concerned about the students learning everything that that can. There is a need for additional sports, and a bigger gym, but other that that I can't think of another complaint. I feel lucky that my children (and I) had our educational beginning at this school. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone in the area.


Hills Chapel School 4

Posted February 10, 2004
- a parent
My child is in fourth grade for the 2003-2004 school year. He has attended Hills Chapel since kindergarten. His average class size has been around 20 pupils. The teachers have time for one on one attention for each pupil. Hills Chapel is rated a level 5 school, the highest level in the state. Basketball is the only sport offered at this time but a sports field has been constructed to develope outdoor team sports in the near future. Overall our experience with Hills Chapel has been very good.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hills Chapel School
8 Cr 2371, Booneville, MS  38829
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (662) 728-5181
Last modified Hills Chapel School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top