Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Park Place Christian Academy

Private | PK-10 | 429 students

 

Be sure to visit

 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 29, 2013

My kids have attended Park Place for four years now and I feel qualified to say it is the best learning environment for them. Not only are does there knowledge exceed their peers but, they are educated in and environment free from the negative influences that are so often a problem in public school settings. Park Place motivates children to succeed. They provide a Christ centered education and prepare their students for the future.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 20, 2013

Park Place is an outstanding school that continues to thrive because they try to teach the gospel of Jesus Christ constantly, all the while preparing students for the ever-increasing demands of college. While PPCA -- nor any other school -- will ever be perfect, it is a place that loves kids and its families. For a school that started in 2000 with around 70 kids, enrollment is now hovering near 600 for the 2013-2014 school year, so the school must be doing many things fairly well. And, as they say on their web site, to God alone the glory!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 3, 2010

Park Place is an awful school!!!!! The bullies there are outrageously mean and the principal seem not to do anything about it!!!!! And the teacher call the kids "stupid" or "dumb" if they have ever attended a public school. Also, the environment feeling there is just cold and not warm like a school should be. The kids have really lost touch with reality and seem to only care about themselves. So, if i were you, I would NEVER send by kids to park place. That's what I think.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 1, 2008

PPCA is Great school! I have two children who have attended thsi school since the opening in 2000. I have seen the school grow and improve in many ways. I feel my children are not only taught a great Christ centered education at PPCA but they are loved and cared for. As the new building is in the construction phase I look forward to what new and exciting things atre to come.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 17, 2008

My girls have attendend Park Place for the past 7 years. Each year they love their teachers even more. They are learning so much more than I did at their age. We are so proud of the fact the Bible is taught in the curriculum. They have made some wonderful friends. I love the fact the school is continuing to grow each year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 21, 2007

My child has gone to PPCA for 2 years. She absolutely loves it! We wouldn't think of sending her anywhere else. We are amazed at everything that she has learned. We love the fact that 'the Bible' is part of their program. The teachers are wonderful and are always helpful with any question that you may have as a parent. My child crys when she is sick or something and can't see her teacher; she loves it that much. They also have a great after school care program with great teachers. I just can't rave enough about this school. I have had a friend of mine send her child to this school because of my little girl and they can't say enough good about it either! It's awesome!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 8, 2006

Park Place opened its doors in 2000 with 1st grade as the top grade. The plan to add a grade a year has brought us to 7th grade in the 06-07 school year. Enrollment is nearing 300, and after school care is available through 6th grade. I have been a teacher, and am now the after school care administrator. My children attend Park Place, and my son played on the pee wee football team last year. I have been thrilled with the academic offerings as well as the friendships with other christian parents. Park Place is not an elitest school, it is priced to be accessible to many families. PPCA uses the Abeka curriculum. I can't picture my children in any other school!
—Submitted by an administrator


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 96% 41%
Black 2% 54%
Asian 1% 1%
Hispanic 1% 2%
Two or more races 1% 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

P.O. Box 1497
Brandon, MS 39043
Website: Click here
Phone: (601) 939-6229

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT