Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-6 & Ungraded|Public district
448 students|Rankin Co School Dist
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pisgah Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2013
- a parent
Great small school with wonderful teachers. My children couldn't be happier and are receiving a top notch education. The extracurricular activities are a bit limited but the other benefits make up for that shortcoming.

Pisgah Elementary School 1

Posted September 28, 2013
- a community member
Rate for the teaching unsatisfactory, checking off a few boxes on an evaluation sheet that I found on line that places this school in the limbo. That same year, this school received an A rating. I am amazed how this school lacks good teachers. It was pretty humiliating to even give this school a try. I have noticed a lot of students moving and I am unaware of why, but now I do see why. I have wanted to rate this school for a while and just now have done so. Not sure what good it will do. Good luck to the others!


Pisgah Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2012
- a community member
My granddaughter started kindergarten at Pisgah Elementary this year. She loves it. She asked Saturday, "Why is there no school today?" The school has a very calming feeling when you first enter the front door. This is very assuring to a frightened 5 year old.

Pisgah Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Pisgah Elementary is a small rural school within the Rankin County School district in Sandhill, MS. This school has an amazing student/teacher ratio and the communication between staff and parents is outstanding. The school feel more like family than anything. We moved just to be in the district for my children to attend Pisgah. For some reason the funding is lower for Pisgah Elementary than the other Rankin County schools and our children are so deserving!

Pisgah Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Best school! My little girl loves it and the teachers are great!


Pisgah Elementary School 3

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school as far as the teachers, they're really good. Extracurricular activities are extremely limited though. The elementary has to share their cafeteria with the High School which I believe complicates lunch hours for both. I wish we had more in the way of music, like an intro to band, but the High School doesn't even have a band. Overall for a rural school it does a good job with what it has to work with.

Pisgah Elementary School 4

Posted July 15, 2008
- a parent
When my family moved several years ago, we purposely selected a home-site that allowed our two boys to attend Pisgah schools. Everything we heard about how great it is has proven to be true. I wouldn't want them to go anywhere else.

Pisgah Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2007
- a parent
Pisgah Elementary is a wonderful school. The staff is great. It is a small school and the kids get so much individual attention. My youngest daughter started kindergarten this year and she had a hard time at first. I feel that having such a great teacher has made her love school. Her teacher even came to her birthday party. You don't get this at a large school. Thanks to all at Pisgah!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pisgah Elementary School
125 Pisgah High Rd, Brandon, MS  39047
(601) 829-2937
Last modified Pisgah Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pisgah Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top