Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Canton, MS
Students enrolled: 657

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Madison Crossing Elementary School 3

Posted August 20, 2014
- a community member
This school has nothing to do with the Canton Public School district. This is a Madison School District/ school. Not Canton! Big difference between the 2 school district. Same county but that is it.

Madison Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
I can't imagine a school better than this one! We have 2 girls that have gone here since it opened and we have had nothing but great experiences! It has the Best of the Best!


Madison Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2009
- a parent
Fantastic principal. Caring and well spoken teachers. Great environment. We were very concerned about sending our child to a public vs private school in Madison. We have had an amazing experience at Madison Crossing. Several people I know have pulled their children out of private school to send them there.

Madison Crossing Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a community member
It is a great school with an excellent group of teachers.

Madison Crossing Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a teacher
The teachers and parents work together to build a wonderful learning environment!


Madison Crossing Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are so caring! The school atmosphere is like a family!

Madison Crossing Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
It has a great principal and lots of parent involvement!

Madison Crossing Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Madison Crossing has the most awesome administrators, teachers, staff, parents and children. We all work together to create an awesome learning environment for our children. We are always looking for ways to raise money to do even bigger and better things for these children.


Madison Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Madison Crossing Elementary is a fabulous school. My children love it here and so do I as a parent and a teacher. Madison Crossing is full of excitement. I've never worked or been a parent at a school where ALL the teachers were positive. They work together planning as a team so they can utilize their time with their students. They truly care about each child as an individual creating an environment that's 'just right' for each child. Aside from academic learning, we also focus on the physical well-being of our students. Each morning our students walk the halls to fun music for fifteen minutes. This allows the younger ones to get their wiggles out and allows the older ones to wake up. We are all ready to start our day in the classroom after the walk. Madison Crossing is a new school, but could really use money to go toward purchasing library books. I definitely beleive that Madison Crossing Elementary is the best school yet!

Madison Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
It is a great school. The teachers care about their students, and the principal makes it her priority to know each of them.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Madison Crossing Elementary School
300 Yandell Rd, Canton, MS  39046
(601) 898-7710
Last modified Madison Crossing Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Madison Crossing Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top