Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Clarksdale, MS

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clarksdale High School 5

Posted September 02, 2013
- a student
I'm now a junior at CHS. I love being a Wildcat! The make sure every child pass and no child is left behind!

Clarksdale High School 1

Posted June 11, 2012
- a student
Realy bad teachers.. they dont even try to stop the violence and the little gangs in our school...


Clarksdale High School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a community member
Always want to blame the teachers or the princ, some of these kids are out of control first these parents need to get more involve in their children, McBride is doing great job and if I was in here shoes I would put secur. Fence so when the students enter the gate they can't leave campus like alot of them.

Clarksdale High School 3

Posted January 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Clarksdale High School 5

Posted August 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Clarksdale High School 0
no rating

Posted August 11, 2008
- a student
This school's uniform policy is no game, and some teachers are only here for the check but you do have a number of teachers who truly care for students....but not all have their best interest at heart.. and i dont know what it is but anyone who becomes principal, vice principal, definitely seems to go on a power craze and make crazy rules at time, but the school is an average school, no doubt the best high school available for a 75 mile radius. With it's problems though it still pans out o be a middle quality school.

Clarksdale High School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Clarksdale High School 5

Posted October 10, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Clarksdale High School 0
no rating

Posted August 14, 2007
- a parent
We just have to be truthful. The only real problem at Clarksdale High School is it's Principal Olenza McBride. All any parent want is for his/her child is to learn. But when you put petty things, such and a little strip color on a shoe or a undershirt(under the uniform), etc... before a child's education then there is a problem. Keep your eyes and ears open, like some of the kids, watch and see how much unfair treatment of student because for trivia things Prin. McBride tries to get away with. As parents, we only as for firm but fair treatment for our children. That's what make a good learning enviroment.

Clarksdale High School 1

Posted June 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clarksdale High School
1101 Wildcat Dr, Clarksdale, MS  38614
(662) 627-8530
Last modified Clarksdale High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clarksdale High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top