Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Clinton, MS
Students enrolled: 1,028

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clinton High School 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
My daughter will be attending this school once we relocate from out of state. In reviewing all of the high schools available to our new address, I found that this school would better prepare her for college. After talking to nearby neighbors, I am convinced she will continue to succeed. While meeting all standards of required testing that will allow her to develop responsibility for her education.

Clinton High School 5

Posted May 18, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school environment! My child went to school here after years of homeschooling. I had no reservations with him there. The teachers were excellent and helpful, but yet fair. The administrators do all they can to help students do their best also. There was plenty of opportunity for parental involvement and lots of caring involved parents doing what would best support the students. My son's 3 years there were very positive. Love the Clinton school system!


Clinton High School 5

Posted April 17, 2012
- a teacher
Genuinely excellent school! I've taught at two schools and the former was considered by be an excellent school as well. Clinton blows other schools I've experienced out of the water. The pass rate for the AP exams are phenomenally good and many AP classes are offered. I wouldn't teach in ANY other district in MS for $10,000 more a year.

Clinton High School 1

Posted January 01, 2011
- a parent
Clinton High School in Clinton Mississippi is not a good school for students. They do not provide what is vital for a students education, they don't have good staff (Some teachers are ok), and the admins are terrible, they do what they think is good for a students education when really it's not the best option, and they don't listen to the parents decisions on what they want for their kids education, the school will recommend something to the students parents and tell them that it's the best choice and the one that should be done which makes the parent agree, and it ends up not being the best option. The school takes most of the things that should be decided by the parent into their own hands. I would not recommend this school to any parents and students, please go somewhere else, if you want the best for your childs education.

Clinton High School 5

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
I have had 2 children graduate from Clinton High School. Neither were considered 'favorites' in the classroom, but both were hard working and involved students. They got an excellent foundation for college and life in general. One child is in graduate school in engineering at a well respected major university in another state. The other will graduate with honors from college this spring. I am thankful that we had such a good public school option.


Clinton High School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Clinton High School 0
no rating

Posted May 25, 2008
- a student
Clinton High School is a great school that gives you a great education. The teachers care about their students and will do anything to help them learn and have a great future. This school aslo helps prepare their students for college which is great. The principle there always knoes what to do in a situation and how to keep his kids happy. I really rec recommend this schoo.

Clinton High School 5

Posted March 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Clinton High School 2

Posted January 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Clinton High School 1

Posted December 03, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clinton High School
401 Arrow Dr, Clinton, MS  39056
(601) 924-5656
Last modified Clinton High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clinton High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top