Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Columbus, MS
Students enrolled: 325

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Victory Christian Academy 5

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
My husband and I are both graduates of VCA and now our daughter attends VCA. We both graduated college and had no difficulty in college classes. The teachers go above and beyond for each student. Not only do they care about their education, they care about their personal growth as well. We love Victory Christian Academy and so does our daughter. I would highly recommend this school to anyone.

Victory Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
Victory Christian Academy has been our school of choice since our girls were in K4. The school and staff are excellent. They are very caring and there is no repect of person. My family and I ar Africian Americans and we have not experienced any negativity since we have been there, and we do question our girls and the staff. I want my girls to complete the VCA experience and then to enter college and to give back to VCA. God is foremost in the education circulum and with God being in the head you cannot go wrong.


Victory Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 14, 2009
- a parent
I love this school kids get one on one attention. Teachers care about the kids and teach them about the bible among all school courses that they need, they can still pray in this school!!

Victory Christian Academy 5

Posted December 11, 2008
- a parent
small enough your child can be involved in whatever he/she is interested in. A growing sports program with several state championships, wonderful coaches, and sincere interest in your childs spiritual, emotional and physical needs. A true family school .

Victory Christian Academy 5

Posted October 18, 2008
- a parent
I graduated from VCA and went on to college and felt I was ready for college. I now send my son to VCA and we are happy. I feel that he is getting a good education in a caring envrionment. I also appreciate the fact that the textbooks are taught from a Christian viewpoint. I feel confident knowing my values are being taught- even when I'm not with him.


Victory Christian Academy 1

Posted September 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Victory Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted March 02, 2008
- a parent
My son graduated last year. I highly recomend the teachings of this school they are above public schools. He went to an out of state college. However I would not move a child here for sports. When a coach tells your child he don't give a darn about furthering his education it is not the proper message,and nothing done to correct it even worse. Again teaching staff wonderful nothing in this is meant to discredit them. Thank you for helping my son.

Victory Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2007
- a parent
I am a parent of a senior at VCA. I also have a daughter who graduated last year from VCA. My daughter who graduated last year was prepared for entry into a four year college. She is currently doing well. My senior maintains a perfect four point grade point average which she brought into VCA four years ago. She is a leader and will do quite well next year at a major four year university.


Victory Christian Academy 5

Posted January 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Victory Christian Academy 5

Posted July 09, 2006
- a teacher
I am currently a public school teacher, but I attended VCA in high school. As for the comment from June 2006, I graduated at VCA and went straight to an out-of-state public 4-year college with no problems. I would rate VCA as excellent. The teachers and administration deeply care about every student individually. I have attended, observed in, and taught in many schools, and none of them had the commitment to students that VCA has. I am a strong supporter of public schools, but if I was in the area, my children would attend VCA. A+++ staff!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Victory Christian Academy
100 Victory Loop, Columbus, MS  39702
(662) 327-7744
Last modified Victory Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Victory Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top