Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ms School For Math And Science
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 23, 2015
- a community member
The teachers expect a lot out of the students. They are teaching the students to work hard, not only in the classroom, but also in life.

Ms School For Math And Science
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 23, 2015
- a community member
They do give a lot of work, but these students had to show their ability to handle a large work load when they applied to the school. The work keeps them motivated to keep going and do their best.


Ms School For Math And Science
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 23, 2015
- a community member
The students must study, research and work hard to earn their grades and privileges. They have study hours daily and tutorials during the week to ensure each student receives the help he or she needs to be successful.

Ms School For Math And Science
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 23, 2015
- a community member
While encouraging students to be independent and confident, the school also teaches the respecting of others opinions and beliefs.

Ms School For Math And Science
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 23, 2015
- a community member
The teachers and students look out for each other and help each other. If the student wants help he or she will receive it.


Ms School For Math And Science 5

Posted November 23, 2015
- a community member
My son is confident, strong, and happy due to his experience at this school. His attitude towards life is much more positive.

Ms School For Math And Science
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 23, 2015
- a community member
I am so thankful for MSMS and all they have done to help my son develop into the strong, confident young man that he has become. I am especially grateful to Dr. Morgan. Her encouragement and guidance has given my son the ability to envision a bright future full of wonderful possibilities.

Ms School For Math And Science
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
All of the teachers are so dedicated to helping students. They really care about their students, both for the sake of their academic progress and as people. I would not be where I am today without the teachers that helped me get there.


Ms School For Math And Science
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Proud of all the teachers, the staff and everyone at the residence hall at MSMS for their outstanding support and extraordinary care to every child. Privileged to get the opportunity to perceive and experience their overwhelming attributes. My son and we as parents will remain thankful and grateful to all of them forever. God bless them all.

Ms School For Math And Science 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
This is one of the BEST SCHOOLS in MS. I was just there and it is so AWSOME. No one can teach you what MSMS teaches you. 5 STARS all the way.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ms School For Math And Science
1100 College St Muw 1627, Columbus, MS  39701
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. (662) 329-7360
Last modified Ms School For Math And Science is a Public school that serves grades 11-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top