Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12 & Ungraded
Public
Decatur, MS
Students enrolled: 999

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Newton County High School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2010
- a community member
NCHS has great teachers, they are very involved in each child's learning.

Newton County High School 5

Posted November 06, 2009
- a community member
This is one of the best schools in mississippi. The teachers are great, safty is very important to me and this school rates a 5. The quality of the staff, great. I'm proud to have a child in this school.


Newton County High School 5

Posted October 19, 2009
- a student
I love this school,ive always gone there an i love it,all of my teachers are great and extreamly helpful,they open up there classrooms in the morning and give you help if u need it.

Newton County High School 1

Posted May 09, 2009
- a parent
I was really dissatisfied with this school! My children always had a problem with the teahers and the staff always acted as if they didnt't care. They are rude, uncaring, and they need better teachers!!!

Newton County High School 0
no rating

Posted March 09, 2009
- a student
I have attended many schools throughout my life; however, Newton County High School was by far the best. It had a more personal feeling that other schools lacked. The teachers wanted to be involved in your life to offer guidance in times of desperation. I received a very high level of education that has helped me transfer into the college life without any hassle.


Newton County High School 0
no rating

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
NCHS is lacking when it comes to fairness among students. The majority of the faculty tend to think its all about them and not the students. They need to keep in mind that the school is there for educating the students and not for their personal benefit. Also, there's far too much gossiping among the faculty.

Newton County High School 5

Posted December 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Newton County High School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
This school does not have a PTO (for the High School) and the office personnel are not very friendly or helpful. The message is sent that the parents and their contributions, other than monetary, are not welcome. Also, a few teachers probably should have retired a long time ago since it is clear they are not happy in their jobs and it is reflected in their behavior toward students.


Newton County High School 0
no rating

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
i attened newton county for 2 years and it was great. it is just a all around good school. students, teachers, bus drivers were so friendly!! i was there for my 8th and 9th grade year last year. LOL i would do anything to be able to go back!!!!!!!!

Newton County High School 5

Posted August 12, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Newton County High School
16255 Hwy 503, Decatur, MS  39327
(601) 635-2718
Last modified Newton County High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Newton County High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top