Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Drew High School 4

Posted June 19, 2012
- a community member
I have 7 grandchildren going to Drew School. They have great grades. Yes they can improve with the help of their parents. Every thing is not about the teachers. Charity start at home.

Drew High School 1

Posted May 19, 2012
- a community member
This school is not terrible but not nearly as effective as it once was. In the past five years, this school has declined and closed. Although the sports are doing okay, the academics are not rigorous enough. Most children at this predominately black "school" don't even recognize Malcomn X! That's tragic. Furthermore, an attending relative of mine didn't even have text books last semester...Something needs to change. Our mayor hasn't even stepped in to solve this issue. In fact, the town itself has fallen apart, while our leaders just sit back an do nothing. I wish I had time to come back and help today. Believe me. I'm going back soon enough!


Drew High School 2

Posted December 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Drew High School 0
no rating

Posted June 29, 2007
- a teacher
Drew High School has had it's problems but over the last 3 to 4 years their has been a significant turn around in both academics and athletics. We have been a level 3 - Successful School for the past two years and this year scores are up to maintain or improve our standings. Our athletic teams have done well. There is a definite sense of community at the high school where students always receiving exposure to positive things. Those who are disgruntled are those who fail to believe in the young folk and who seek to discredit the children themselves including parents who want to see social profiling and board members who have age old issues. There are good kids and teachers who could have benefited from more community support.

Drew High School 3

Posted June 29, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Drew High School 3

Posted May 16, 2007
- a former student
This school has some problem that it need to deal with. They need good teachers that are going to help the student lean better. They need good leadership. They need a good football and basketball program. Just to put all in one they need someone to in and knows what to do.

Drew High School 3

Posted December 04, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Drew High School 5

Posted April 01, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Drew High School
288 Green Ave, Drew, MS  38737
(662) 745-8586
Last modified Drew High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Drew High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top