Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Ecru, MS
Students enrolled: 498

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Pontotoc High School 1

Posted April 27, 2013
- a parent
I had heard good things about NP high school, and I had no qualms about enrolling my children here. After one term, however, I am pulling them out and enrolling them elsewhere. The academics are just not taught as they should be. My children have had no required reading, have not done a science project, nor written a research paper. For their futures as students, they need a stricter atmosphere. They do not participate in sports, and a lot of attention at NP seems to go in that direction.
1 person found this helpful

North Pontotoc High School 5

Posted August 27, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


North Pontotoc High School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Pontotoc High School 1

Posted December 07, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

North Pontotoc High School 5

Posted May 07, 2007
- a former student
I am a former student of NP until my mother got married to someone else. I now attend Pontotoc City.NP,in my opion is a very freindly,well operated school for students as well as parents.The staff members are educated and very fair people.If I had a choice I would certainly choose NP for my education!Also the safty of this school is wonderful!


North Pontotoc High School 5

Posted February 12, 2007
- a parent
We live in Pont.City.dist.Teachers are focused on giving their best for kids. Band is excellent.

North Pontotoc High School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
We moved our son from Tupelo High School to North Pontotoc and it was the best decision we have ever made. North is a wonderful school where the teachers know their students and truly care about them. Although he didn't have quite the selection of classes he was still offered advanced courses. He got a great education from a school that actually knew who he was. We were involved with the baseball and soccer program and found the soccer program to be a little lacking but the baseball program was great. I would highly recommend North!

North Pontotoc High School 5

Posted April 21, 2006
- a student
I think that North Pontotoc is a very good school. I have enjoyed my entire 11 years at North Pontotoc. I wouldn't ever ask for a better school!


North Pontotoc High School 5

Posted April 21, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

North Pontotoc High School 1

Posted January 09, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Pontotoc High School
8324 Hwy 15 North, Ecru, MS  38841
(662) 489-5612
Last modified North Pontotoc High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Pontotoc High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top