Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12 & Ungraded
Public district
Ellisville, MS
Students enrolled: 1,275
 

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


South Jones High School 3

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
All of my children have and still are attending South Jones Elementary plus High school, The children should be taught the times tables while in elementary and not promoted if they do not know them, The school breakfast and lunch program could do a lot better most children complain about how bad the food is and a lot do not eat it so it goes to waste. It would be much better to give them well presented tasty food that they will eat and I can see no reason for it not to be this way. The school could probably do with a lot more educational books so students do not have to share, Now the physical education side of this school is not good in my opinion as it only seems to cater to football, baseball and basketball, any child that does not participate in these sports do not get much in the way of exercise if any. It's a shame they do not have a gymnastics program in hardly any schools these days. But South Jones does have a very good music /band program.

South Jones High School 5

Posted March 03, 2009
- a student
I am a student here and this school is great. The lunches could be better but overall it is a good school. The art department is great and the teacher is fun.


South Jones High School 3

Posted April 30, 2008
- a parent
I think that South Jones has (some) great courses, and (some) great students, like most schools. I believe it is a lot Safer School, than in a Lot of States and even Cities. My children have been to quite a few over the years. Last Stop, this one, before College, hopefully.

South Jones High School 5

Posted January 07, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

South Jones High School 3

Posted August 14, 2007
- a student
I am a student at South and I think the school could do some things better. Although the music program is amazing, the school's discipline and the students' food is lacking. Many teachers do not enforce the rules.


South Jones High School 5

Posted July 13, 2007
- a student
I am a Student at South Jones!! It is a great School in Jones Mississippi! They Have a EXCENLENT Band Program, GREAT Teachers, And EVERYTHING in this School Is GREAT!

South Jones High School 5

Posted March 29, 2006
- a former student
I went to South and it is a GREAT school. I find myself ahead of Forrest County school graduates in the business and college world. Their music program is the best in the state and they have great sports too. It is a safe and relaxed environment for kids of all ages.

South Jones High School 1

Posted March 03, 2005
- a student
The academic programs at this school aren't the best they could be. The teachers don't support their students as much as they should. The music programs are great.


South Jones High School 5

Posted October 19, 2004
- a parent
South is a great school! Both of my kids including myself have went to this school. The school has a good learning enviroment. It is great for any kid to go to! It also has the highest grades in the county, the sports are great.

South Jones High School 5

Posted September 30, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Jones High School
313 Anderson St, Ellisville, MS  39437
(601) 477-8451
Last modified South Jones High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
South Jones High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top