Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
3-5 & Ungraded
Public
Florence, MS

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Florence Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
They are so good to my daughter. She has ADHD and needs extra attention and they are patient with her and all the kids there. The teacher's at the school are experienced and really love their jobs. They receive a lot of parent support and it shows. I had my children at private schools before but the Rankin Public school system is one of the main reasons we selected this area to move to. They have a great reputation with their public schools and from what I've seen the last 2 years it is well deserved.

Florence Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2009
- a parent
A wonderful school with outstanding administrators and teachers who really care about each and every student . My wife and I each have advanced college degrees and we are extremely pro-active in our children's education . Our children's education at Florence is second to none , public or private in this area . They have laid the foundation for our children's future and been very receptive to us .


Florence Elementary School 3

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
I had multiple problems with the teacher last year and when trying to calmly discuss the problems during a conference, I realized that it didn't matter what I said, the teacher is always right. In this case, there is no credible dispute. My children are being homeschooled this year.

Florence Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Florence Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2005
- a parent
Florence Elementary is a great school.I am so glad my son goes there and it is a very nice school everyone is so nice. Heather McCrory


Florence Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2005
- a parent
I am very happy with Florence School. we moved here from another county where my daughter had just finished 1st grade there and started second grade here. to me it is alot better school. they spent more time helping her. the teacher stayed in touch with me when she needed to tell me that my daughter needed help with certain stuff more at home and so on. they also have alot more activites they do. i love this school my second daughter will be starting k this time and im so glad!

Florence Elementary School 2

Posted April 15, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Florence Elementary School 5

Posted July 06, 2004
- a parent
I could not be happier with another school. We have had a wonderful experinece at Florence Elementary. The teachers are caring and knowledgable. The office staff is helpful. The cafeteria ladies are friendly. I'm thankful that my girls are going to be growing up in the Florence School District.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Florence Elementary School
285 Hwy 469 North, Florence, MS  39073
(601) 845-8164
Last modified Florence Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Florence Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top