Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Fulton, MS
Students enrolled: 647

2 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Itawamba Agricultural High School 1

Posted June 20, 2011
- a community member
Choice school of Bigotry and teaches students how to manipulate laws. This school has successfully proven self-centered interests of the dark days of segregation and disrespect of the law. Not a school to have your children attend.

Itawamba Agricultural High School 4

Posted July 25, 2010
- a parent
Life is all about choices. Good ones. Bad ones. Therefore my husband & I CHOOSE to take part in ALL THAT WE CAN with our children at IAHS & IAC. People who do not think that these schools are very GOOD schools clearly have not associated with any other school systems! There are so many other schools in this state and other states that are very much BELOW STANDARD! I am PROUD that my children can get a very good education in Itawamba Co. BUT IT IS WHAT PARENTS TEACH THEIR CHILDREN AS WELL AS THE SCHOOL! We were involved when our 9 y/o son was screened at IAC this past yr & was found to be partially dyslexic. It is the EFFORT that ALL INVOLVED PUT INTO something that makes it or breaks it. If you are not HELPING you may be HINDERING!


Itawamba Agricultural High School 1

Posted July 21, 2010
- a parent
This school is discriminatory and dishonors itself by excluding students. Clearly a school that is not focused on larger society and believes that a moral compass is only set by people THEY believe are correct. Do unto others does NOT apply here.

Itawamba Agricultural High School 1

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Itawamba Agricultural High School 1

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Itawamba Agricultural High School 1

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Itawamba Agricultural High School 1

Posted March 16, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Itawamba Agricultural High School 1

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Itawamba Agricultural High School 1

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Itawamba Agricultural High School 1

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
My kid had learning problems and instead of giving care to this or suggesting other options they started to discriminating my son. He couldnt go to a lot of classes, because 'he would not keep up with the other students'. I asked for a conversation about this situation and it took me 2 (!!) months to get an appointment. I took him off of this school. Its not only a lack of instruments they have on this school, but mainly a lack of interest in students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Itawamba Agricultural High School
11900 Hwy 25 South, Fulton, MS  38843
(662) 862-3104
Last modified Itawamba Agricultural High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Itawamba Agricultural High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top